Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good clear instructions
Lots of patterns - obviously - and I liked the fact that there were written instructions for each stitch pattern not just a chart as in some other books.
Published on 22 May 2011 by Darling Gem

versus
21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A little disapointed
There are a lot of stitches in this book but I've been very disapointed in it as the abbreviations are the American version which I find a bit complicated and long winded and sometimes quite hard to follow, and are decidedly different to the English version.

The book itself has been well written with plenty of clear pictures and if you are used to the American...
Published on 18 Dec 2011 by sew'n'sew


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good clear instructions, 22 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stitch Library: Over 200 Stitches for Knitters of All Abilities (Knitter's Bible) (Paperback)
Lots of patterns - obviously - and I liked the fact that there were written instructions for each stitch pattern not just a chart as in some other books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A little disapointed, 18 Dec 2011
This review is from: Stitch Library: Over 200 Stitches for Knitters of All Abilities (Knitter's Bible) (Paperback)
There are a lot of stitches in this book but I've been very disapointed in it as the abbreviations are the American version which I find a bit complicated and long winded and sometimes quite hard to follow, and are decidedly different to the English version.

The book itself has been well written with plenty of clear pictures and if you are used to the American way of knitting you'll probably love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Knitters Bible:Stitch Library:Over 200 Stitches for Knitters of all abilities, 27 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stitch Library: Over 200 Stitches for Knitters of All Abilities (Knitter's Bible) (Paperback)
A fantastic book,I am currently working on a project but am looking forward to using this book to help me design my own pieces.The book is clear with both charts and written instuctions.It also gives how many multiples of stitches you need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best knitting book I own!, 6 Feb 2012
This review is from: Stitch Library: Over 200 Stitches for Knitters of All Abilities (Knitter's Bible) (Paperback)
I had been looking for a knitting book that was alot more than the basics for quite a while, and it took lots of review reading on amazon to find this one. The stitches are easy to transfer onto your own patterns and designs, and it's all concise and easy to understand. this is for the experienced knitter who wants to expand their knowledge and enhance their own designs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just started knitting again, 26 Nov 2013
By 
Kay Craig (Stirling) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stitch Library: Over 200 Stitches for Knitters of All Abilities (Knitter's Bible) (Paperback)
This is a great book for all levels of knitters and as I have just started knitting again after a break from it of 20 years, it's been really useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Refreshing my knitting skills, 8 Dec 2012
By 
Rachael Hagger (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stitch Library: Over 200 Stitches for Knitters of All Abilities (Knitter's Bible) (Paperback)
Bought this book as a refresher as want to start knitting again and at present can only do straight lines! Book has lots of different patterns, very clear instructions, easy to follow... Think i'll be spending a small fortune in the wool shop now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great to help understand magazine patterns, 8 April 2011
By 
D. L. Morris "Dave Morris" (Suffolk, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stitch Library: Over 200 Stitches for Knitters of All Abilities (Knitter's Bible) (Paperback)
Although my wife is an excellent knitter, sometimes new stitches in magazines may use different ways of explaining what to do. This book helps in understanding some of these. It is also useful if you have a bit of imagination to anable you to create your own patterns.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A useful reference, 1 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stitch Library: Over 200 Stitches for Knitters of All Abilities (Knitter's Bible) (Paperback)
I'm sometimes unsure about how certain stitches are made and this acts as a useful guide and reference. I make sure I have it to hand when starting a new knitting project.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a library, indeed, 22 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stitch Library: Over 200 Stitches for Knitters of All Abilities (Knitter's Bible) (Paperback)
I was looking for new patterns to knitt and this book has enough and diverse patterns to choose from. All have a chart, description of the technique used and picture. It does not have patterns for the whole thing, though (how to shape what you whant to knitt)...which might be needed by a beginer...but I was not interested in this. I like the book and the quality of the paper is also very good. I am happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars esential, 19 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stitch Library: Over 200 Stitches for Knitters of All Abilities (Knitter's Bible) (Paperback)
this publication is a must for all knitters the price and delivery were excellent and compared with other sellers an excellent book for all knitters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Stitch Library: Over 200 Stitches for Knitters of All Abilities (Knitter's Bible)
6.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews