Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


37 of 38 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sew me I'm yours
A neat little book with 20 fabulous projects that will improve your sewing skills. This book is perfect for anyone who loves making things but also makes a superb gift in itself. Techniques and templates support the projects which include bags, cushions, hangings, an ipod case and a sewing roll.
Published on 20 Sep 2010 by K. Platt

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not enough easy projects for me
if you are great at crafts then its probably for you but as a beginner it did not really float my boat
Published 13 months ago by EmmaChops


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely little book, 10 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Make Me I'm Yours... Sewing: 20 simple-to-make projects (Hardcover)
This was a present and I found it to be very good value for money . Some brilliant little projects
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars basic ideas as satates, 8 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Make Me I'm Yours... Sewing: 20 simple-to-make projects (Hardcover)
as it says very simple to make sadly unless you use imagination they are very boring to look at but add few bits of dazzle and it is ok,cant mark lower as does wat it says on label
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars pocket sewing guide, 19 Feb 2013
This review is from: Make Me I'm Yours... Sewing: 20 simple-to-make projects (Hardcover)
Lovely little book, nice illustrations. Handy size book to store in your sewing box. Some great quick , easy and cheap ideas to make. Ideal for beginners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Make Me I'm Yours... Sewing: 20 simple-to-make projects (Hardcover)
lovely book, easy to follow, detailed instructions, I am looking forward to making some of the many items listed in the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great simple and fun :-), 21 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Make Me I'm Yours... Sewing: 20 simple-to-make projects (Hardcover)
Just had sewing machine bought for me and purchased this book which is very helpful seeing as I hadn't used a sewing machine since I was at school 16 yrs ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Make Me I'm Yours... Sewing: 20 simple-to-make projects (Hardcover)
Very Happy With Item, Value For Money, Many Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the contents I expected, 27 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Make Me I'm Yours... Sewing: 20 simple-to-make projects (Hardcover)
Maybe it was the chosen "look inside" features that elevated my expectations, but in fact the tutorials were not what I was expecting. It is a good book, but most of the features just don't appeal to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Make Me I'm Yours... Sewing: 20 simple-to-make projects (Hardcover)
A1 good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Make Me I'm Yours... Sewing: 20 simple-to-make projects
Make Me I'm Yours... Sewing: 20 simple-to-make projects by Various (Hardcover - 24 Jun 2010)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews