Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

53 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent book that gives much help to many + inspiration, 28 Aug. 2001
I thought that Andi Clevey's book was served as an excellent introduction to the many of us who aspire to keeping a kitchen garden, as well as being a faithful guide to the more informed gardener. It's simple style and beautiful illustrations, both photographic and pictorial help to encourage us to get out and get involved. I thoroughly recommend this book an have bought other copies for my friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Novice vegetable grower, 29 Aug. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Your Kitchen Garden: Month-by-month (Paperback)
Having recently moved house we've inherited a large garden a proportion of which contains an overgrown vegetable patch.

Being anxious to maximize on it's potential we searched for a suitable book geared to novice vegetable growers and this particular volume "ticks all the boxes" being concise, extremely well laid out, comprehensive and yet simplistic at the same time - essential criteria for the beginner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Useful, 3 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very well set out, easy to follow, great if you know a bit about gardening but are just a bit unorganised and need a few reminders! What more can I say...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book!, 18 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Your Kitchen Garden: Month-by-month (Paperback)
This book is great. Detailed and plans the year out really well. It's so easy to understand, even for an amateur like me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE KITCHEN GARDEN MONTH BY MONTH, 27 July 2011
Last year I had this book from the library and found myself constantly referring to it. As this was the first time that I had built an allotment, I needed all the help and advise that I could get. This book is like having a gardening guru working along side you. I had to buy the book as i found myself lost without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just what i wanted, 21 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Your Kitchen Garden: Month-by-month (Paperback)
an easy to read month-by-month instruction book. exactly what it says on the tin! very helpful for the novice gardener
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, 17 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Your Kitchen Garden: Month-by-month (Paperback)
Arrived on time and a great book. We have just moved into our first house and its always been my dream to have a kitchen garden, cant wait to get started and this book seems to have all the info I need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book., 22 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Your Kitchen Garden: Month-by-month (Paperback)
Excellent book. A lot of detail but in an easy to follow format. Made a great Christmas present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good value!, 1 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As described, good value!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Your Kitchen Garden: Month-by-month
Your Kitchen Garden: Month-by-month by Andi Clevely (Paperback - 26 Mar. 2010)
£12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews