Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Say goodbye to looking up and wondering what's coming next!
If you've ever wondered aloud what sort of cloud was drifting across your field of vision as you lay back in your garden lounger. If you've ever seen clouds rolling in as you pass the point of no-return between your house and the pub and wondered if you should have brought a coat. If you've got fed up with other 'spotting' hobbies because the focus of your hobby keeps...
Published on 24 Aug 2010 by C. Hatfield

versus
0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not very clear
I did not like the book I wanted a book to help me identify clouds and this one did not suit me it was hard to make
Published 21 months ago by dianajedi


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use, 25 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Met Office Pocket Cloud Book (Hardcover)
This is a nice, easy to use and informative book. It contains a series of small pictures at the front for initial identification and then more details further on in the book if required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars really usefull, 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Met Office Pocket Cloud Book (Hardcover)
if like me you are fascinated by clouds, how they form and develop, and most importantly you like to keep track of the ones you've seen then this is for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent little book, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Met Office Pocket Cloud Book (Hardcover)
I am fascinated by cloud formations, and this little book gives all the information anyone could need. It was well worth buying a copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Informative, 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Met Office Pocket Cloud Book (Hardcover)
Good information and photographs. Wouldn't advise for children as it may be too complicated and large amounts of heavy text.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book,, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Met Office Pocket Cloud Book (Hardcover)
Excellent book for what I wanted it for, ie as a reference to show various cloud formations etc for paintings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Purchase 2 of these as presents, 23 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Met Office Pocket Cloud Book (Hardcover)
What a lovely little pocket book. I purchased these as presents for a couple of friends. They now used them when they are out and about
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 30 April 2013
By 
Just Me (Scotland UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Met Office Pocket Cloud Book (Hardcover)
The pictures are rather small, but then it is a small book. I would rather have had it in paperback though so it would fit easier into a pocket
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very informative and compact, 22 April 2013
By 
G. M. MITSI (Chalkis,, Euboia Greece) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Met Office Pocket Cloud Book (Hardcover)
Very useful. I keep it easily available, and use it every day. One day I'll become an expert on clouds
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 14 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Met Office Pocket Cloud Book (Hardcover)
I love this small book. Full of big action photos, good explanations and hardcover. Great assets for the camper van
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Head in the Clouds!, 11 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Met Office Pocket Cloud Book (Hardcover)
Great little book that packs a lot of information both for the layman and those who are more interested in the elements.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Met Office Pocket Cloud Book
The Met Office Pocket Cloud Book by Richard Hamblyn (Hardcover - 28 May 2010)
£5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews