Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This is a collection of early Tone Finnanger projects
I was also wondering why this book was so different to the Sew Sunny titles - the photography seems dark and very bland in comparison, and the fabrics used are very plain - but then I was told that it's not new at all! These projects were originally published in Norwegian some years ago. So they're not an indication of where Tone Finnanger is going at all, but where she...
Published on 10 Mar. 2010 by A long-time Tilda Fan

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Crafting Tilda's Friends
A little disappointed with this book compared to her other books.
It is not as colourful as the other books I have bought although Tone does give
good detailed instructions and pattern templates. It is good value for the price, but I don't think
I will use it as much as her other books thought there would be more of a selection
of soft animals to do,...
Published on 19 Oct. 2010 by dotygran


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book but........., 16 Feb. 2011
This review is from: Crafting Tilda's Friends: 30 Unique Projects Featuring Adorable Creations from Tilda (Paperback)
As lovely as this book is, it isn't for someone new to the Tilda range.
I have learned since that these are older designs, and they are very simple & fairly quick to make, but the book doesn't have quite as detailed pictorial instructions as some of the others, and for that reason I would say buy *Sew Pretty* first, just to get a better idea of the way Tone puts things together.
I'm so used to her designs now that I rarely read the instructions, but someone new to this series of books would need to.
I think the quality of the photographs is fine, it's just different in colours to the *prettier* books, so not really dull at all, indeed I love the colours & fabrics used, they suit the projects very well.
All in all, a lovely book, just not for a first-timer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Crafting Tilda's Friends, 8 Mar. 2010
By 
S. Parsons (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Crafting Tilda's Friends: 30 Unique Projects Featuring Adorable Creations from Tilda (Paperback)
I have loved all of Tilda Finnagers books, until this one, I was so dissapointed with the content with none of the lovely figures that she created in her other books,I hope this is just a blip and she goes back to her other techniques and designing asap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous!, 18 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crafting Tilda's Friends: 30 Unique Projects Featuring Adorable Creations from Tilda (Paperback)
Love everything to do with Tilda.. I may already have some of the patterns in other books but it doesn't matter.. Lovely book :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crafting Tilda's Friends: 30 Unique Projects Featuring Adorable Creations from Tilda (Paperback)
Nice book. Clear explanations. Good for beginners and experts. Detailed step-by-step instructions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Sept. 2014
By 
Mrs. F. F. Box "fran" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crafting Tilda's Friends: 30 Unique Projects Featuring Adorable Creations from Tilda (Paperback)
love all my tilda books what more is there to say!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 20 Sept. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crafting Tilda's Friends: 30 Unique Projects Featuring Adorable Creations from Tilda (Paperback)
Not being a great seamstress but willing to have a go, I did think some of these projects were going to be a bit beyond me but not so! I have done a few projects now from this and other books in the range and am very pleased with the results. The instructions and illustrations are just right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Tilda, 18 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crafting Tilda's Friends: 30 Unique Projects Featuring Adorable Creations from Tilda (Paperback)
Lovely book, lots of ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 25 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crafting Tilda's Friends: 30 Unique Projects Featuring Adorable Creations from Tilda (Paperback)
Very nice book
Estel
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crafting Tilda's Friends: 30 Unique Projects Featuring Adorable Creations from Tilda (Paperback)
great buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Crafting Tilda's Friends: 30 Unique Projects Featuring Adorable Creations from Tilda
£6.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews