Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars11
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 October 2011
My husband really liked this. No words as such, just as it says on the book - lots of maps of the UK's weather month by month. He was very impressed but he is a bit of a weather fanatic.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2010
Let the potential buyer beware that this book is, in the main, a series of maps of the British Isles featuring different aspects of the weather. For example, rainfall, snow coverage, sunshine.

Know what you're buying, it may not be everyone's 'cup of tea'.
0Comment|20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2014
This book gives a comprehensive and attractive overview of weather aspects, containing maps, mainly A5 sized, of monthly sunshine, rainfall, maximum temperature, minimum temperature and wind speed. There are maps by season for sunshine hours, mean temperature, grass minimum temperatures, wind speed, rain days, frost days, snow and thunder.

It contains useful information for gardeners, farmers, and people considering moving house.

The reader has to be prepared that the use of colours can very from one map to another. For example, while the same set of colours is used on summer and winter temperature maps, these relate to different temperature ranges. This is practical, to avoid an excessive colour palate.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2011
I have purchased this book as a Christmas present for my husband but am very disappointed. As another reviewer states, it is just a book of maps, varying colours but just maps. I had hoped there would be something to read, something he wouldn't already know being a sky-watcher but it seems a waste of money to me.
11 comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2012
I would have enjoyed this but got no feed back from the person I gave it too. But it would be good for a youngster getting to grips with sailing and learning about the weather
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2013
there were lots of pictorial maps but very little explanation and zero forecast. it could have done with some scientific information or research.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2010
I bought this book for my husband, he says "It's the best meteorological atlas for someone who has an interest in British weather".
L. M. Trunecka.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2015
An interesting book, well written, interesting cover. Would read again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2016
Very well illustrated and my kids loved the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2015
The facts revealed in this book are most interesting and helpful in understanding our weather patters
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)