Customer Reviews


76 Reviews
5 star:
 (56)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Quilting book for beginners
I am new to quilting so my review focuses on the benefits of the book to a NEWBIE.

This book is essentially a combination of lynne Edwards 1st two books (The Sampler Quilt Book and New Sampler Quilt Book) both with an RRP of about 15 each. This book is a fantastic deal at 9.75, as RRP is 19.99!
The book offers all the basics and is a super reference for...
Published on 10 Jan 2011 by starshine

versus
48 of 48 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Essential Sampler Quilt Book: A Celebration of 40 Traditional Blocks from the Sampler Quilt Expert
I was disappointed with this book when I discovered very little new content. It is just a conbination of her first 2 quilt books. So no new blocks. The new photographs of quilts are very interesting as they show how with different colour choices the quilts can look so different, especially the one made in primary colours for a child. But if you already have the first 2...
Published on 10 July 2010 by quiltfan


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 48 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Just as expected, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Essential Sampler Quilt Book: A Celebration of 40 Traditional Blocks from the Sampler Quilt Expert (Paperback)
A very good book and I am sure I will find it very helpful. As I am new to quilting it will be something I will be using.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Back to traditional, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Essential Sampler Quilt Book: A Celebration of 40 Traditional Blocks from the Sampler Quilt Expert (Paperback)
Easy to follow. clear diagrams and pictures. lots of techniques and easy to follow for beginners . I'll be using this for years for inspiration
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great for beginners, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Essential Sampler Quilt Book: A Celebration of 40 Traditional Blocks from the Sampler Quilt Expert (Paperback)
It is full of ideas and instruction on how to make a quilt it is easy to understand and great for beginners
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars essential quilter, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Essential Sampler Quilt Book: A Celebration of 40 Traditional Blocks from the Sampler Quilt Expert (Paperback)
am an absolute beginner at quilting and this book was recommended by an experienced quilter. it had everything a novice needs, with good explanations and step by step diagrams.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sampler Quilt Book, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Essential Sampler Quilt Book: A Celebration of 40 Traditional Blocks from the Sampler Quilt Expert (Paperback)
A very useful book. I've now made about ten of the blocks and will soon have enough for my project. The format is very clear and precise. Very easy step by step instructions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Essential Sampler Quilt bookj, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Essential Sampler Quilt Book: A Celebration of 40 Traditional Blocks from the Sampler Quilt Expert (Paperback)
Not for me - bought this at the request of my wife. She likes the book and has begun to do some trials of subjects covered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Essential Sampler Quilt Book: A Celebration of 40 Traditional Blocks from the Sampler Quilt Expert (Paperback)
got this book out time and again from the library, so decided to buy it instead. Delivery was very fast and item in excellent condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Essential Sampler Quilt Book, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Essential Sampler Quilt Book: A Celebration of 40 Traditional Blocks from the Sampler Quilt Expert (Paperback)
I found this book very helpful. I would recommend it for any quilter. I am using it for a particular quilt
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant examples of samplers in different designs, 20 Feb 2014
By 
G (Canterbury, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Essential Sampler Quilt Book: A Celebration of 40 Traditional Blocks from the Sampler Quilt Expert (Paperback)
This is very comprehensive. Good diagrams and clear instructions. Quite inspiring looking at the finished shed product. Would definitely recommend to person new to quilting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great customer service, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Essential Sampler Quilt Book: A Celebration of 40 Traditional Blocks from the Sampler Quilt Expert (Paperback)
Well done to Amazon. The first copy of this we bought was actually a photocopied book which made the patterns very slightly smaller. My wife didn't know this until a few months later when she was shown the difference at a quilting class. She informed Amazon straight away, who replaced the item immediately with an original copy which arrived the next day, and supplied a return label for the original book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 48 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews