Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful cross stitch designs, 27 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home Sweet Home Cross Stitch: Stylish Samplers and Gifts to Give Your Home a Hug (Paperback)
Love this, the designs are easy to follow and the charts are clear and large, would definitely recommend This to beginners and advanced stitchers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Book, Beginners May Struggle, 24 Jan 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home Sweet Home Cross Stitch: Stylish Samplers and Gifts to Give Your Home a Hug (Paperback)
I was thrilled to receive this title, and I am now an overnight 'Helen Philipps' fan.
The book is jam packed with very pretty ideas, and simply looking at the photos is a delight. I can envisage making most of the items, some for gifts and some for my own home.
My only word of caution would be for absolute beginners - there is a brief overview of techniques and materials, but you may need a little more guidance than given here.
If you are already a cross-stitcher, and are looking for new, pretty ideas then this is the book for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous!, 3 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home Sweet Home Cross Stitch: Stylish Samplers and Gifts to Give Your Home a Hug (Paperback)
What can I say, beautiful designs!
This is a lovely book, the charts were easy to follow & the finished designs look fab.
Buy it, you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Liked it., 17 April 2014
By 
Lynx file (Knutsford, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home Sweet Home Cross Stitch: Stylish Samplers and Gifts to Give Your Home a Hug (Paperback)
Just a bit too cute for me but pleased to have it. My grand-daughter will love some of the projects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice book, 9 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home Sweet Home Cross Stitch: Stylish Samplers and Gifts to Give Your Home a Hug (Paperback)
Brought as a gift for my mum , she I really pleased with it. Hopefully I may be a recipient of one of the designs :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Oct 2014
By 
Candy Adderley (Cambridgeshire,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Home Sweet Home Cross Stitch: Stylish Samplers and Gifts to Give Your Home a Hug (Paperback)
so much projects to stitch with so little time...absolutely fabulous buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars exciting book, 25 April 2010
By 
L. A. Thomas (Jersey Channel Islands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Home Sweet Home Cross Stitch: Stylish Samplers and Gifts to Give Your Home a Hug (Paperback)
this book is so wonderful there are so many products i want to do that i cant decide i will definatly buy some more of her books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ok, 16 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Home Sweet Home Cross Stitch: Stylish Samplers and Gifts to Give Your Home a Hug (Paperback)
bought for my wife who says she likes it.
So what else can I say ?
Apart form the fact my wife lies a lot !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Home Sweet Home Cross Stitch: Stylish Samplers and Gifts to Give Your Home a Hug
£13.48
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews