Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


42 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I think this is even better than the first book!
I have only made one quilt from the first book and although there are a few I might one day make - I can't wait to make far more of the designs in this book.
I think this book is clearer, easier instructions, great photos of very different colourways of each design and more variety of styles.
I've hesitated to buy this book because I wasn't overly thrilled with...
Published on 4 July 2009 by J. Maule

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, compared to the first
Little imagination in the models, doubtful combinations of colors.
A few really good projects.
Published on 22 July 2009 by Veronica D'antonio


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

42 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I think this is even better than the first book!, 4 July 2009
By 
J. Maule (Bedford, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Layer Cake, Jelly Roll and Charm Quilts (Paperback)
I have only made one quilt from the first book and although there are a few I might one day make - I can't wait to make far more of the designs in this book.
I think this book is clearer, easier instructions, great photos of very different colourways of each design and more variety of styles.
I've hesitated to buy this book because I wasn't overly thrilled with first book but am really pleased with this purchase!
Personally I don't think the cover photo does it justice!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good idea's, 3 July 2009
This review is from: Layer Cake, Jelly Roll and Charm Quilts (Paperback)
I have looked at Jelly Rolls and Layer Cakes for the last few years without quite knowing what to do with them. This book gives lots of idea's and has some good instructions and lovely photographs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Jelly Roll Charm Cake Quilting, 9 May 2010
By 
Hjbellamy "Quilter" (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Layer Cake, Jelly Roll and Charm Quilts (Paperback)
The
designs in this book are very good indeed and as a teacher of quilting I found them very useful to get students keen to try something new. The measurements however are in some cases rather misleading and need to be changed to enable the parts to fit. But I like the book even if it is challenging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Layer cake Jelly roll and charm quilts, 23 Dec. 2009
By 
B. HUNTER "Rustybren" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Layer Cake, Jelly Roll and Charm Quilts (Paperback)
A very useful and informative book. Beautifull photo's and designs.
Made me 'itching' to get started but I'm caught up in the hustle and bustle of Christmas at the minute. Roll on new year and some "me" time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 17 July 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Layer Cake, Jelly Roll and Charm Quilts (Paperback)
A veritable mine of useful and relevant information. Very clear instructions and informative pictures and diagrams. Very good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Layer Cake, Jelly Roll & Charm Quilts, 5 Sept. 2010
This review is from: Layer Cake, Jelly Roll and Charm Quilts (Paperback)
This book has very clear and conscise instructions. It is well written and easy to follow. The photography is very good and also easdy to follow.
I have met the author/s of this book and they are always happy to answer queries as they have a patchwork and quilting shop. The book is very popular with most quilters and jelly rolls(pre cut strips of 40 x 2.1/2" strips) are good to work with).There are numerous ways in which designs can be made from a jelly roll. One just has to be creative. A layer cake consists of pre cut 4" squares of similar fabric. Used in conjunction with jelly rolls various patterns emerge. It is very exciting to see the finished result. I am still working on mine.
Most of the patterns that have emerged from jelly roll quilts have been designed by well known quilters, but novices can also add their name to their own designs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Patchwork Books, 18 July 2009
By 
Mrs. S. J. Sheward (France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Layer Cake, Jelly Roll and Charm Quilts (Paperback)
The book was just what I wanted full of great ideasLayer Cake, Jelly Roll & Charm Quilts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quilt book, 19 July 2009
By 
Mrs. P. M. Johnson "Ricky" (S E England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Layer Cake, Jelly Roll and Charm Quilts (Paperback)
This is a lovely book and exactly what I wanted - it is the second in the series - beautifully illustrated and understandable instructions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Layer Cake, Jelly Roll & Charm Quilts, 5 Oct. 2009
By 
Mrs. E. S. Geppert "EvePatch 114" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Layer Cake, Jelly Roll and Charm Quilts (Paperback)
This is a great book for those of us who have a stash of bits and pieces!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jelly Roll Quilts by Pam & Nicky Lintott, 19 Jan. 2010
This review is from: Layer Cake, Jelly Roll and Charm Quilts (Paperback)
Another wonderful and inspirational book for both beginners and experienced patchworkers alike. I particularly like the two different colourways the quilts/illustrations are made up in giving a completely different look to the one design. Really clear instructions and usually pretty quick to construct.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Layer Cake, Jelly Roll and Charm Quilts
Layer Cake, Jelly Roll and Charm Quilts by Nicky Lintott (Paperback - 29 May 2009)
£14.18
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews