Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best bead book in my collection
I have never written a review about a book in my life but I am so thrilled with this book it was a must.
I have quite a number of Beading books and this is by far the best most inspiring and absorbing. It is brimming with projects, techniques, excellent photography, with priceless tips on buying over 70 different semi- precious stones to help avoid fake, dyed or...
Published on 15 Jun 2010 by Krafty Karen

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lots of ideas.
In depth facts on individual stones, a fair selection of designs. A good book to have in your reference library.
Published on 19 Nov 2011 by mj


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best bead book in my collection, 15 Jun 2010
By 
This review is from: Beading Design with Semi-Precious Stones (Paperback)
I have never written a review about a book in my life but I am so thrilled with this book it was a must.
I have quite a number of Beading books and this is by far the best most inspiring and absorbing. It is brimming with projects, techniques, excellent photography, with priceless tips on buying over 70 different semi- precious stones to help avoid fake, dyed or valueless stones. I especially like the added belief/meaning in the wearing of particular stones that Kim has added to the descriptions. This is a gorgeous beading book, perfect for the novice or expert, a book that will inspire and give confidence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational, 30 Sep 2010
By 
This review is from: Beading Design with Semi-Precious Stones (Paperback)
Bought this book before going on a jewellery making course for some background knowledge and it did just that. There's a large section at the beginning with facts about the individual semi-precious stones. The designs are so inspiring, bracelets, earings, necklaces & a few other accessories although not a lot of instruction on each one but after a bit of practice I found they were easy enough to follow. The third section covers the techniques for making up the jewellery with good photos & clear instructions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring, 25 Aug 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beading Design with Semi-Precious Stones (Paperback)
The projects in this book are very nice and the author uses the gemstones to highlight their indivdual beauty very well. I feel that the instructions are probably not explicit enough for beginners but the photography is quite clear. The projects are mostly simple stringing but the author has such a nice way of putting the stones together that you feel inspired to try them out. A lot of the book is taken up by explanations of the various gemstones available out there, which although makes for pleasant reading, is a bit long winded. There are no great surprises in this book, as I feel the projects are quite classic and just good interpretations of putting gems together, however, the overall feel of the book is nice and I'm definitely going to make some of the items.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous!, 14 Sep 2011
This review is from: Beading Design with Semi-Precious Stones (Paperback)
As a keen beader and jeweller I have many books and magazines on beading, but this book is different. Every page is a joy, with descriptive write ups, beautiful pictures and concise information on the most popular gemstones, this book really is worth every penny. Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really useful book, 16 Jan 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beading Design with Semi-Precious Stones (Paperback)
Very pleased with this book. Good information about the various stones and nice modern designs with just enough instruction to complete. Also a technique section which is useful but I already knew most of what was in there. Something for all levels as even if you're advanced, there are some good ideas which could be adapted to a more advanced level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 1 Oct 2011
This review is from: Beading Design with Semi-Precious Stones (Paperback)
This is a very good book whether you are a beginner in making jewellery or more experienced.it goes through all the equipment you will need,to materials and how to do the designs in the book.I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beading Design with Semi-Precious Stones (Paperback)
I would recommend this book for anyone and everyone, for the beginner its a big help when collecting tools and items for just starting out on this great hobby, like explaining all about the different gemstones, and with lots of great pictures once you know the basics you should be able to follow the designs. This was one of the first books i bought when i started out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing book, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beading Design with Semi-Precious Stones (Paperback)
great book gave me some great new ideas for my jewellery making,easy to understand i have enjoyed it very much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my new hobby, 23 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beading Design with Semi-Precious Stones (Paperback)
this book is fantastic I have read, it gives me great ideas to use on my own designs for my hand made jewellery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lots of ideas., 19 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beading Design with Semi-Precious Stones (Paperback)
In depth facts on individual stones, a fair selection of designs. A good book to have in your reference library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Beading Design with Semi-Precious Stones
Beading Design with Semi-Precious Stones by Kim Gover (Paperback - 28 Mar 2009)
9.09
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews