Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Purchase, 22 Nov 2009
This review is from: Mother and Baby Animal Cross Stitch: 16 Heart Warming Designs (Paperback)
This book is beautiful, I can't wait to start stitching. Trouble is I don't know which one to start with as they are all so gorgeous! A great book for those new to x-stitch or the more advanced. Much better 'in the flesh' than the preview suggests. Great value for the money it costs too, with anecdotes with each picture to ring them alive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 3 Oct 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mother and Baby Animal Cross Stitch: 16 Heart Warming Designs (Paperback)
This is a superb book, I am so pleased with it.

First it is a great price, brilliant value.

Second the layout is very pleasing to the eye, lovely illusrations and clear charts.

Third designs are just gorgoeus, so realisitic, I'm amazed how clearly the animals expressions have been captured with just the use of whole cross stitch and half stitches, with very little backstitch at all.

The pandas are my favourite, along with the polar bears.

I mainly bought this for the polar bear design I had seen elsewhere but there are several other designs in the book I would love to stitch.

The information about each animal pictured is informative but not too much, just enough information to provide a little background. My children will definatley like browsing through this with me and reading the snippets from Pollyanna about how she has seen the animals in their natural habitats, then enjoy watching my stitching as they come to life!

Thanks a wonderful book :o)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Book gets your fingers itching to stitch, 13 Oct 2009
By 
Mrs. S. Leach (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mother and Baby Animal Cross Stitch: 16 Heart Warming Designs (Paperback)
Pollyanna Pickerings paintings are always so life like and DMC convert them into cross stitch really well. Pollyanna has a great ability if getting the sunlight reflecting off fur and by using DMC light effect threads in the cross stitch designs you get the same effect. Also nice to see animals such as Polar Bears included and also some unusual views .. i just love the baby elephant cuddling up to mum's legs. I'm sure i'll end up stitching them all ... problem is which one do i start with ?!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars if you love big cats and kittens, 13 Sep 2009
This review is from: Mother and Baby Animal Cross Stitch: 16 Heart Warming Designs (Paperback)
this book has some lovely designs and the preiew on amazon does not do it justice
If you love big cats and baby big cats then you should buy this book
I found about 5 - 7 designs that I would like to start right away
Especialy the little lion cub that is chewing on an adults tail... named living dangerousley and one of the baby panda ready for bed...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cross-stitch book for a friend, 15 Dec 2009
By 
This review is from: Mother and Baby Animal Cross Stitch: 16 Heart Warming Designs (Paperback)
I bought this book for someone else, who was delighted with it. She already knew that she wanted the book, so I simply followed her instructions, and it turned out all right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mother and Baby Animal cross stitch, 25 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mother and Baby Animal Cross Stitch: 16 Heart Warming Designs (Paperback)
This is a most charming book and very well illustrated, I would recommend it to anyone who loves cross stitch wild animals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cross stitch book, 16 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mother and Baby Animal Cross Stitch: 16 Heart Warming Designs (Paperback)
I liked this book as it had lots of very nice patterns of lovely little baby's and mums clear designs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cross Stitch Book, 31 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mother and Baby Animal Cross Stitch: 16 Heart Warming Designs (Paperback)
Cross Stitch is my hobby and this book is just what I was looking for. The delivery of the book was first class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Animal Cross Stitch, 5 Sep 2014
By 
Ms. S. Greenwood (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mother and Baby Animal Cross Stitch: 16 Heart Warming Designs (Paperback)
Present for my mum - not sure if she has done any of the cross stitch patterns yet as she is always so busy with her stitching. Lovely book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars mother &baby animal, 25 Dec 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mother and Baby Animal Cross Stitch: 16 Heart Warming Designs (Paperback)
My wife was very pleased with this book and it is now a welcome addition to her collection of cross stitch books...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mother and Baby Animal Cross Stitch: 16 Heart Warming Designs
Mother and Baby Animal Cross Stitch: 16 Heart Warming Designs by DMC Creative World (Paperback - 26 Sep 2009)
£10.45
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews