Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting title
If you've been a fan of the supernatural of general occult phenomena there's no real shortage of books on the subject, however for the more involved there's relatively few actually showing them. Here the old saying of "a picture is worth a thousand words" is proven as this heavily illustrated illumination of various phenomena shows within the books pages. However as a...
Published on 17 Oct 2008 by Gareth Wilson - Falcata Times Blog

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok book
I got this book because I'm a paranormal nerd.. I love any books about ghosts, monsters, poltergeists etc.. But I have to say I was slightly disappointed with this book, most of the pics are hard to even see where the "spook" is etc, I knew that the book would be a bit tongue in cheek so entertaining at least but even with that I was bored after just flicking through it...
Published on 28 Jan 2012 by Lobsang gazom


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting title, 17 Oct 2008
By 
Gareth Wilson - Falcata Times Blog "Falcata T... - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Paranormal Caught on Film: Amazing Photographs of Ghosts, Poltergeists and Other Strange Phenomena (Hardcover)
If you've been a fan of the supernatural of general occult phenomena there's no real shortage of books on the subject, however for the more involved there's relatively few actually showing them. Here the old saying of "a picture is worth a thousand words" is proven as this heavily illustrated illumination of various phenomena shows within the books pages. However as a downside it spends only a page covering each case and is a more overall look rather than a concentrated examination in much the way of Most Haunted on LivingTV. I'd recommend this as a gift for that family member who has an enquiring mind and interest in this field as whilst it does show a number of cases I've previously heard about, it does also show a lot of new cases that lead to only further questions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Thought Provoking, 26 Feb 2009
By 
J. Layton (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Paranormal Caught on Film: Amazing Photographs of Ghosts, Poltergeists and Other Strange Phenomena (Hardcover)
This book has some really interesting, unexplained images which makes you question whether there is actually something else after death?

Very well laid out and informative, whether you believe in ghosts or not, it does provide some startling pictures...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok book, 28 Jan 2012
This review is from: The Paranormal Caught on Film: Amazing Photographs of Ghosts, Poltergeists and Other Strange Phenomena (Hardcover)
I got this book because I'm a paranormal nerd.. I love any books about ghosts, monsters, poltergeists etc.. But I have to say I was slightly disappointed with this book, most of the pics are hard to even see where the "spook" is etc, I knew that the book would be a bit tongue in cheek so entertaining at least but even with that I was bored after just flicking through it once . But if your into things like this it's still an ok book to add to your collection .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars My personal persepective? Don't recommend it., 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Paranormal Caught on Film: Amazing Photographs of Ghosts, Poltergeists and Other Strange Phenomena (Hardcover)
Tempting cover but I would say this is maybe the best image of the book.
I was disappointed in the content and wouldn't recommend it for anyone
with a serious interest in the Paranormal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars undecided, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Paranormal Caught on Film: Amazing Photographs of Ghosts, Poltergeists and Other Strange Phenomena (Hardcover)
Don,t know what to think of this book some blatant hoax photos,but then some good ones,you decide and let people know
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Paranormal Caught on Film: Amazing Photographs of Ghosts, Poltergeists and Other Strange Phenomena (Hardcover)
I learned quite a few new things I did not know before. And also how to keep an open mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars book, 8 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Paranormal Caught on Film: Amazing Photographs of Ghosts, Poltergeists and Other Strange Phenomena (Hardcover)
It arrived promptly and in time as it was required for a present. I am very happy with the service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Really interesting . . ., 3 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Paranormal Caught on Film: Amazing Photographs of Ghosts, Poltergeists and Other Strange Phenomena (Hardcover)
This book is really interesting for people who love the paranormal. It's got some really amazing pics, one's I haven't seen before, which is refreshing as some books on this subject can be very much the same as each other. There are one or two pictures in here where I couldn't make something out, but that doesn't matter as the other pics are pretty amazing, and I couldn't put the book down!! Each picture has about a paragraph of writing about it, and isn't too technical and confusing like some!! I will definatley be buying more books from this author :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, 14 Feb 2009
This review is from: The Paranormal Caught on Film: Amazing Photographs of Ghosts, Poltergeists and Other Strange Phenomena (Hardcover)
This book was quite good but I wouldn't say it was as good as the previous Ghosts caught on film. A lot of these where taken from a website I already look at so weren't new to me which was a bit dissapointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars what a shame!, 3 Nov 2009
By 
This review is from: The Paranormal Caught on Film: Amazing Photographs of Ghosts, Poltergeists and Other Strange Phenomena (Hardcover)
I have been involved in the paranormal investigation world for many years... and I do enjoy looking at images of "ghosts", but as someone has said... I can view many of these images on-line and I find it quite annoying that someone has taken these images, put them into a book and made money from other people's work. Especially as three of the images used are from my own Paranormal Groups website and we were not asked for permission for them to be used! Yes... they have credited our group in the photography credits... but it would have been nice to have been asked!

If you want a book where all the vigils and information are real and written first hand by the actual investigators... I recommend the Ghost Hunter Chronicles! Actual investigations written by actual investigators! The Ghost Hunter Chronicles
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Paranormal Caught on Film: Amazing Photographs of Ghosts, Poltergeists and Other Strange Phenomena
Used & New from: £0.78
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews