Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


39 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seriously good
This book is ideal for anyone new to upholstery or seasoned upholsterers, clear and concise directions and hands on pictures to remind all of us what we may have just learned or learned in the past how to do upholstery. Excellent!
Published on 5 Mar. 2010 by Mrs. P. J. Pendleton

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Bit disappointed
Good for giving beginners details about the tools needed, fabrics and wadding etc but don't think I will be using it very much in the future. Good for dipping in and out from time to time I suppose. Bit disappointed to be honest.
Published 11 months ago by Y. Davies


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

39 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seriously good, 5 Mar. 2010
This review is from: Upholstery Bible: Complete Step-by-Step Techniques for Professional Results (Paperback)
This book is ideal for anyone new to upholstery or seasoned upholsterers, clear and concise directions and hands on pictures to remind all of us what we may have just learned or learned in the past how to do upholstery. Excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just what I Needed to Know, 10 May 2010
This review is from: Upholstery Bible: Complete Step-by-Step Techniques for Professional Results (Paperback)
What a useful book. I thought I knew how to upholster a chair seat but with the detailed steps in this book it is so much easier to get really good results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Upholstery Book!, 21 April 2010
This review is from: Upholstery Bible: Complete Step-by-Step Techniques for Professional Results (Paperback)
Recently purchased this book after someone in my upholstery class brought it in. What a fantastic book! With the use of very good photographs, it makes even (well, what I think of as) difficult techniques - such as deep buttoning - seem clear and do-able. The projects and fabrics are beautiful. Highly recommend this book for beginners and intermediates alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars more technique than project, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Upholstery Bible: Complete Step-by-Step Techniques for Professional Results (Paperback)
I teach upholstery and this is the best book on techniques I have seen in a long time. Good beginners reference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Upholstery knowhow, 31 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Upholstery Bible: Complete Step-by-Step Techniques for Professional Results (Paperback)
The book is very helpful in confirming all that I have been learning through classes. But, I think that even without the classes, the photos and instructions are excellent and would be very helpful for someone starting a project on their own. The photography is very clear, and certainly essential if one cannot attend a live demonstration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A beginners review, 19 Feb. 2012
This review is from: Upholstery Bible: Complete Step-by-Step Techniques for Professional Results (Paperback)
The book had been recommended by our tutor, undertaking beginners course for upholstery,have found it to be very helpful the steps being straightforward and corresponding with the course extremely well. a great purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This said it is an excellent book to have in your upholstery library, 27 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Upholstery Bible: Complete Step-by-Step Techniques for Professional Results (Paperback)
No book can claim to be the ultimate upholstery bible, and this one certainly is not. This said it is an excellent book to have in your upholstery library, it contains some good graphics and pictures, the section about "stuffing" is the weakest chapter of this book, this essential stage would require a lot more space. At the end of the book, one of the best section I have seen so far on cutting plans and how to make the most of your fabric. That chapter on its own is a good reason to buy this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good buy, 16 Aug. 2011
By 
P. Kernan (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Upholstery Bible: Complete Step-by-Step Techniques for Professional Results (Paperback)
I have only used the book for 2 projects so far but it has already proved itself to be invaluable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic step-by-step manual!, 21 Nov. 2010
By 
Ms Gillian C. Doyle "kishi" (notting hill, london, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Upholstery Bible: Complete Step-by-Step Techniques for Professional Results (Paperback)
Extremely useful to me as a first timer at re-upholstery! Definitive Bible! Very thorough definitions of required materials & step-by-step procedures.

Slight niggle: in any follow-up edition PLEASE INSERT step-by-step instructions for Victorian Horseshoe Chair Arms with horsehair. Can't find anywhere else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best book for beginners, 20 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Upholstery Bible: Complete Step-by-Step Techniques for Professional Results (Paperback)
I am a complete novice (no experience of upholstery whatsoever) but this book clearly explained which tools I would need and which materials. I ordered some basic tools and have almost completed my first project. Thoroughly recommend it for the complete beginner. The photographs and explanations are very clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Upholstery Bible: Complete Step-by-Step Techniques for Professional Results
£15.58
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews