Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just what I Needed to Know
What a useful book. I thought I knew how to upholster a chair seat but with the detailed steps in this book it is so much easier to get really good results.
Published on 10 May 2010 by The Chairman

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars An ok book
I expected more from this book than was delivered, there is some useful information included just not quite enough for me to confidently go ahead and re-cover my suite
Published 8 months ago by Hood2rush


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just what I Needed to Know, 10 May 2010
This review is from: Upholstery Bible: Complete Step-by-Step Techniques for Professional Results (Paperback)
What a useful book. I thought I knew how to upholster a chair seat but with the detailed steps in this book it is so much easier to get really good results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seriously good, 5 Mar 2010
This review is from: Upholstery Bible: Complete Step-by-Step Techniques for Professional Results (Paperback)
This book is ideal for anyone new to upholstery or seasoned upholsterers, clear and concise directions and hands on pictures to remind all of us what we may have just learned or learned in the past how to do upholstery. Excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Upholstery Book!, 21 April 2010
This review is from: Upholstery Bible: Complete Step-by-Step Techniques for Professional Results (Paperback)
Recently purchased this book after someone in my upholstery class brought it in. What a fantastic book! With the use of very good photographs, it makes even (well, what I think of as) difficult techniques - such as deep buttoning - seem clear and do-able. The projects and fabrics are beautiful. Highly recommend this book for beginners and intermediates alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars more technique than project, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Upholstery Bible: Complete Step-by-Step Techniques for Professional Results (Paperback)
I teach upholstery and this is the best book on techniques I have seen in a long time. Good beginners reference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Upholstery knowhow, 31 Dec 2011
This review is from: Upholstery Bible: Complete Step-by-Step Techniques for Professional Results (Paperback)
The book is very helpful in confirming all that I have been learning through classes. But, I think that even without the classes, the photos and instructions are excellent and would be very helpful for someone starting a project on their own. The photography is very clear, and certainly essential if one cannot attend a live demonstration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars step by step upholstery bible, 11 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Upholstery Bible: Complete Step-by-Step Techniques for Professional Results (Paperback)
great book for the novice, my wife wanted to try her hand at basic upholstery and this book gives easy to understand step by step sections.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A beginners review, 19 Feb 2012
This review is from: Upholstery Bible: Complete Step-by-Step Techniques for Professional Results (Paperback)
The book had been recommended by our tutor, undertaking beginners course for upholstery,have found it to be very helpful the steps being straightforward and corresponding with the course extremely well. a great purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good buy, 16 Aug 2011
By 
P. Kernan (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Upholstery Bible: Complete Step-by-Step Techniques for Professional Results (Paperback)
I have only used the book for 2 projects so far but it has already proved itself to be invaluable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GOOD SIMPLE INSTRUCTIONS FOR THE NOVICE, 13 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Upholstery Bible: Complete Step-by-Step Techniques for Professional Results (Paperback)
I have set myself the task of re-covering and buttoning the cushion attached to a wooden handmade sofa I bought many years ago. I am not sure how I will get on, but at least I know what materials I need and the correct process. I feel much more confident now that I have this book to refer to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic step-by-step manual!, 21 Nov 2010
By 
Ms Gillian C. Doyle "kishi" (notting hill, london, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Upholstery Bible: Complete Step-by-Step Techniques for Professional Results (Paperback)
Extremely useful to me as a first timer at re-upholstery! Definitive Bible! Very thorough definitions of required materials & step-by-step procedures.

Slight niggle: in any follow-up edition PLEASE INSERT step-by-step instructions for Victorian Horseshoe Chair Arms with horsehair. Can't find anywhere else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Upholstery Bible: Complete Step-by-Step Techniques for Professional Results
12.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews