Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Georgian House Style Handbook Review
This is a useful fact-filled handbook perfect for anyone who collects Georgian antiques or who is looking to furnish and decorate a house in authentic Georgian style. Small enough to fit in a handbag or pocket but chunky enough to offer true insight into the style and trends of the Georgian period, it's ideal for any serious shopping trip.
Published on 3 May 2009 by Anna K

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars to small
Wish it had been a large book, much to small for me we need idea's as we are building a georgian property in the summer will be re selling it
Published 14 months ago by sandie jenkins


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Georgian House Style Handbook Review, 3 May 2009
By 
Anna K (Cheshire, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Georgian House Style Handbook (Paperback)
This is a useful fact-filled handbook perfect for anyone who collects Georgian antiques or who is looking to furnish and decorate a house in authentic Georgian style. Small enough to fit in a handbag or pocket but chunky enough to offer true insight into the style and trends of the Georgian period, it's ideal for any serious shopping trip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent reference book, 28 Feb. 2010
By 
Mrs. M. Taylor (Northumberland, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Georgian House Style Handbook (Paperback)
I am currently building and decorating a Georgian dolls house and want it to be as authentic as possible. This book is excellent for this purpose as it has lots of photographs and is good value for money. I would recommend it to anyone for research into the Georgian period.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Georgian House Style, 28 April 2009
By 
KenBee (Hampshire UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Georgian House Style Handbook (Paperback)
This book was purchaed as a research tool for Dollshouse miniatures it was a good buy and has proved useful on a number of occasions.
Good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars georgian housestyle handbook, 22 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Georgian House Style Handbook (Paperback)
how do i sum up this book.its all you ever wanted to know about the georgian lifestyle but to afraid to ask.this book is a must if you are restoring a georgian house back to its former glory.this book is packed with photos of interiors and funishings of the period.not to mention the stunning plaster work on the walls and the celings.and it dont stop there.contained in the back part of the book is a section on georgian gardens and how when restored and kept up would be an added wow factor.and if that is not enough there is a directory of stockists and trades people with contact details to help restore your home.from stone masions.to door and window makers the list goes on.a book you do not want to be with out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Looks good from a quick flick through, 12 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Georgian House Style Handbook (Paperback)
I purchased this book along with others on Georgian style/architecture for my sister as she's just purchased a Georgian flat. Had a quick flick through and scan read, and it seems to be an interesting, attractive book on the subject.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars to small, 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Georgian House Style Handbook (Paperback)
Wish it had been a large book, much to small for me we need idea's as we are building a georgian property in the summer will be re selling it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Handbook, 31 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Georgian House Style Handbook (Paperback)
This was well wrapped and delivered as promised. It is a lovely book, full of information that I used for my BA(Hons) coursework.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Only a glorified Ladybird book, 28 April 2012
This review is from: Georgian House Style Handbook (Paperback)
Having seen the other reviews, I ordered it.
It is very small and thick.
For £4.30 it has lots of pictures, but it seems like a glofied Ladybird book.
If I'd seen it in a shop, I don't think I would have bought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Georgian House Style Handbook (Paperback)
I didn't find this book very interesting or informative and the illustrations were disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 14 Oct. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Georgian House Style Handbook (Paperback)
Interesting information - though didn't quite give me what I was looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Georgian House Style Handbook
Georgian House Style Handbook by Ingrid Cranfield (Paperback - 28 Mar. 2009)
£12.08
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews