Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant stash buster quilt book
This is an excellent book for using up all those odds and ends that we all collect and really don't know what to do with them. The designs are pleasing and I look forward to starting some projects that will reduce my stash .
Published on 25 April 2010 by BG

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Be prepared to work out measurements are correct first!
I am a novice at quilting and am disappointed in this book as having tried two of the ideas and following the instructions closely, have found that both the measurements have been written down wrong. Have wasted fabric and hours of time trying to work it out!
Would recommend trying out on scraps first, although this is also time consuming. When all you want to do is...
Published 17 months ago by Catgirl


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Styash buster Quilters - Lynne Edwards, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stash-Buster Quilts: Time-Saving Designs for Fabric Leftovers (Paperback)
For a patchworker, this is a very good book, does exactly what it says. There are many good ideas for using your stash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars first rate, 10 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stash-Buster Quilts: Time-Saving Designs for Fabric Leftovers (Paperback)
I have found this book extremely helpful, very good clear instructions, and easy to follow.
I wanted a Bargello pattern, but most other books were not easy to follow.
I have now made a good start on my quilt,and by following each step, I have not found it too difficult.

I have previously use the same author for my sampler quilt.

I would recommend this book to anyone who wants to quilt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found it very useful, easy to understand. I liked designs,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Be prepared to work out measurements are correct first!, 3 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stash-Buster Quilts: Time-Saving Designs for Fabric Leftovers (Paperback)
I am a novice at quilting and am disappointed in this book as having tried two of the ideas and following the instructions closely, have found that both the measurements have been written down wrong. Have wasted fabric and hours of time trying to work it out!
Would recommend trying out on scraps first, although this is also time consuming. When all you want to do is make something that works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars stash buster quilts, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stash-Buster Quilts: Time-Saving Designs for Fabric Leftovers (Paperback)
I liked the book so much I had not realised i already had a copy but no matter it will just be added to my growing collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Stash-Buster Quilts: Time-Saving Designs for Fabric Leftovers
Stash-Buster Quilts: Time-Saving Designs for Fabric Leftovers by Lynne Edwards (Paperback - 29 Aug 2008)
11.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews