Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Universal Genius
This is a great little art history book, I read some of the other reviews on here before purchasing and so knew to expect a small book. I found the size very convenient for carrying around in my bag and think that it makes it look rather quirky and appealing. I have always been interested in Da Vinci like many people and began looking for a book to give me some insight...
Published on 19 May 2011 by El Stevo

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Small
Small... I got the impression that the book was larger and therefore more detailed. If you're looking for an overview of Leonardo da Vinci's works this is a good start.
Published 20 months ago by Joe Borg-Costanzi


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars ... lot smaller than I thought but that's probably a good thing. There is everything you need in this ..., 7 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leonardo da Vinci: The Complete Works (Hardcover)
A lot smaller than I thought but that's probably a good thing. There is everything you need in this book about LdV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars leonardo da vinci the complete works, 11 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leonardo da Vinci: The Complete Works (Hardcover)
yeah great book but it is tiny! I did try to see the dimensions on the website but either it didn't have them or i couldn't find them. I thought it was too good to be true for less than a fiver.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Too small, 7 Oct. 2014
By 
This review is from: Leonardo da Vinci: The Complete Works (Hardcover)
I didn't realise how small the book was. Probably my fault as I'm sure it says how big it is somewhere
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars "good book", 2 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leonardo da Vinci: The Complete Works (Hardcover)
it's a really good little book. i'm glad i bought it.
thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great!, 6 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leonardo da Vinci: The Complete Works (Hardcover)
book arrived swiftly and was just what I had in mind. great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Dec. 2014
This review is from: Leonardo da Vinci: The Complete Works (Hardcover)
Just amazing, both the book and the subject.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leonardo da Vinci: The Complete Works (Hardcover)
Great Product. Great service! Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 21 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leonardo da Vinci: The Complete Works (Hardcover)
great price for a little gift
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leonardo da Vinci: The Complete Works (Hardcover)
First class A +++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Missing a Key Painting!, 9 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Leonardo da Vinci: The Complete Works (Hardcover)
I am really cross. I have just purchased this book in preparation for my visit to the National Gallery exhibition. It is missing my favourite painting - the Madonna Litta. I was looking forward to studying the detail of all the paintings that will be at the exhibition and now I can't. It is most misleading to call the book "The Complete Works" when it isn't. Be warned!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Leonardo da Vinci: The Complete Works
Leonardo da Vinci: The Complete Works by Leonardo da Vinci (Hardcover - 28 April 2006)
£9.09
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews