Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Universal Genius
This is a great little art history book, I read some of the other reviews on here before purchasing and so knew to expect a small book. I found the size very convenient for carrying around in my bag and think that it makes it look rather quirky and appealing. I have always been interested in Da Vinci like many people and began looking for a book to give me some insight...
Published on 19 May 2011 by El Stevo

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Small
Small... I got the impression that the book was larger and therefore more detailed. If you're looking for an overview of Leonardo da Vinci's works this is a good start.
Published 15 months ago by Joe Borg-Costanzi


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Universal Genius, 19 May 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leonardo da Vinci: The Complete Works (Hardcover)
This is a great little art history book, I read some of the other reviews on here before purchasing and so knew to expect a small book. I found the size very convenient for carrying around in my bag and think that it makes it look rather quirky and appealing. I have always been interested in Da Vinci like many people and began looking for a book to give me some insight into both his life and works, this book provided everything I required. It is a lovely, good quality little hardback with a lot inside! The book contains the full works of Leonardo Da Vinci and also a biography of his life and works. The paintings are presented in surprisingly incredible detail to say what a tiny book this is, however some of the larger works of art are spread over several pages (e.g. The Last Supper) but this allows you to see finer details instead of the painting being crammed in in a smaller format, which I do appreciate. This is the perfect item for anybody interested in learning more about Da Vinci, or who wants his complete works at their fingertips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice little book, 22 Oct 2010
This review is from: Leonardo da Vinci: The Complete Works (Hardcover)
Nice little book packed with everything you'd want to know and see. Only downside is its quite small, but makes it quite handy to carry around. Would have been great in A4 size. Still a great book, and as for Leonardo Da Vinci... he needs no review
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amore Da Vinci, 31 Dec 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leonardo da Vinci: The Complete Works (Hardcover)
I thought this book was initially going to be bigger but it's not it's petite and crammed.

But in all honesty it doesn't bother me as i really just wanted something that had a complete collection of his works, with a bit of insight into his methods and techniques of that time. So aside from having to squint to appreciate some images it's value for money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars What about the notes?, 18 Feb 2010
By 
This review is from: Leonardo da Vinci: The Complete Works (Hardcover)
Very comprehensive book but the sketches and drawings of the more mechanical/scientific items have loads of Leonardo's own notes written all over the sheets. It would have been fascinating to have been able to read a translation of the great mans own words.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compact, 27 Nov 2012
By 
K. Bell - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Leonardo da Vinci: The Complete Works (Hardcover)
Simply, for what this is, which is a compact and concise overview of Leonardo Da Vinci which includes his as exploits as a painter, draughtsman and scientist it is surly the best. It does a fine job in highlighting his key milestones and also acts as a perfect resource for anyone wanting to be inspired by the maestros ways of life. I would advise any adult to buy this for their own indulgence and to pass on to the next generation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best non fiction book ive bought this year, 5 Dec 2011
By 
A. K. Murphy "ant" (Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Leonardo da Vinci: The Complete Works (Hardcover)
fantastic book I didn't expect it to b quite so compact but it is brilliant and large enough that its easy to read, buy this and you wont be disappointed, for under ten pounds this many pages of work from one of the greatest minds ever to exist is a bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, 2 Jan 2013
By 
P. Tranter "Mr T" (West Mids, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leonardo da Vinci: The Complete Works (Hardcover)
Well made, and illustrated, good text, well worth the money and a good reference guide also.

I bought The life of Leonardo da Vinci first and regretted it when I bought this after.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Small, 2 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leonardo da Vinci: The Complete Works (Hardcover)
Small... I got the impression that the book was larger and therefore more detailed. If you're looking for an overview of Leonardo da Vinci's works this is a good start.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I really liked it, 30 April 2013
This review is from: Leonardo da Vinci: The Complete Works (Hardcover)
it is very well put together book and very enjoyable i would highly recommend it to anyone who is a fan of Leonardo Da Vinci
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Remarkable, 12 Mar 2013
By 
Mr. S. Donnelly (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leonardo da Vinci: The Complete Works (Hardcover)
Everything you need to know about this great and brilliant man! What an artist, what a genious, his knowledge and insight is awesome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Leonardo da Vinci: The Complete Works
Leonardo da Vinci: The Complete Works by Leonardo da Vinci (Hardcover - 28 April 2006)
£9.09
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews