Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent and comprehensive
As a complete patchwork and quilting newbie I came across Lynne Edwards' article on the cathedral window technique in a magazine and was deeply impressed by her accessible, well thought out and kindly instructions. This book likewise gently takes you through increasingly complex patchwork techniques with such reassuring comments such as 'if it doesn't fit, blame the...
Published on 18 Nov 2007 by Jo Bennie

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappoint in the quality of the photos in the book ...
Disappoint in the quality of the photos in the book It looked as if it had been photocopied and not printed
Published 5 months ago by Mrs PACastle


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent and comprehensive, 18 Nov 2007
By 
Jo Bennie (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Lynne Edwards' New Sampler Quilt Book: Twenty Techniques for Machines and Hand Patchwork (Paperback)
As a complete patchwork and quilting newbie I came across Lynne Edwards' article on the cathedral window technique in a magazine and was deeply impressed by her accessible, well thought out and kindly instructions. This book likewise gently takes you through increasingly complex patchwork techniques with such reassuring comments such as 'if it doesn't fit, blame the fabric'. The New Sampler Quilt Book is an improvement on the first edition, giving real help with choosing colours and fabric.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT START, 24 Oct 2007
By 
N. Foley (ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lynne Edwards' New Sampler Quilt Book: Twenty Techniques for Machines and Hand Patchwork (Paperback)
If you are unsure of any book to start you off ,this has to be one of them. ( the other i would recomend would be the first sampler book also by lynn edwards). the instructions are clear and well written, with easy to follow diagrams. A great range of techiques, i have done all of the blocks in both of these books, and constantly refer back to them for refrences . great start to any patchwork and quilting collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars New Sampler Quilt Book. Lynne Edwards., 29 May 2009
This review is from: Lynne Edwards' New Sampler Quilt Book: Twenty Techniques for Machines and Hand Patchwork (Paperback)
Exactly what I expected, precise intstructions with pictures, I he read this book many times and now I have one of my own for reference. The blocks can be used in various projects, and will be in use for many years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars how to get it right the first time, 28 April 2008
By 
P. Jones "pauline" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lynne Edwards' New Sampler Quilt Book: Twenty Techniques for Machines and Hand Patchwork (Paperback)
this is the book from which I made my first quilt. Lynnes instructions are so easy to follow that sucess is guaranteed, this book took me from interested in quilting to completley addicted.A must have for any-one making their first quilt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Twenty Sampler Quilting Techniques, 6 Dec 2009
By 
This review is from: Lynne Edwards' New Sampler Quilt Book: Twenty Techniques for Machines and Hand Patchwork (Paperback)
This book had different sampler patterns that I had not seen before and I am already using some of the ideas. It will make a very attractive sampler quilt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best yet, 8 April 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lynne Edwards' New Sampler Quilt Book: Twenty Techniques for Machines and Hand Patchwork (Paperback)
I am less than 1 year into patchwork and quilting and have bought lots of books on the subject, this is the best yet! Very easy to follow instructions, user friendly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Full of inspiration, 24 Mar 2011
By 
L. M. Jones (north Worcestershire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lynne Edwards' New Sampler Quilt Book: Twenty Techniques for Machines and Hand Patchwork (Paperback)
A variety of designs with straightforward, easy-to-follow instructions for making each square, plus instructions for putting together the final quilt. There are also phographs of finished quilts, which gave me lots of ideas for the possible colourways. I was so inspired by these lovely designs, I couldn't wait to get started!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Crazy for Patchwork, 14 Mar 2011
This review is from: Lynne Edwards' New Sampler Quilt Book: Twenty Techniques for Machines and Hand Patchwork (Paperback)
Lynne Edward's book is so inspiring I have only been doing patchwork for nearly 2 years, but of all the books I have bought or borrowed this one is the simplest and also the most intersting book. A must have!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive and Inspiring Book, 1 Mar 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lynne Edwards' New Sampler Quilt Book: Twenty Techniques for Machines and Hand Patchwork (Paperback)
I was attracted by the pictures in this book and the idea of a sampler quilt, which would cover different techniques and designs. The quilts are stunning and inspiring, and the explanations of each block are clear. Additional details and techniques are also included, and I have used several of these tips (how to make a half square triangle easily for example).

This is a book I will keep and refer to when planning a new project or trying a new technique, and I intend to make use of many of the blocks over time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New Sampler Quilt Book, 26 Nov 2010
By 
Roy Wilkinson (West Midlands UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lynne Edwards' New Sampler Quilt Book: Twenty Techniques for Machines and Hand Patchwork (Paperback)
Seems a bit more advanced for me but it looks promising ( ordered at the same time as The Sampler Quilt Book) which I am well pleased with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lynne Edwards' New Sampler Quilt Book: Twenty Techniques for Machines and Hand Patchwork
£12.54
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews