Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant stash buster quilt book
This is an excellent book for using up all those odds and ends that we all collect and really don't know what to do with them. The designs are pleasing and I look forward to starting some projects that will reduce my stash .
Published on 25 April 2010 by BG

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Be prepared to work out measurements are correct first!
I am a novice at quilting and am disappointed in this book as having tried two of the ideas and following the instructions closely, have found that both the measurements have been written down wrong. Have wasted fabric and hours of time trying to work it out!
Would recommend trying out on scraps first, although this is also time consuming. When all you want to do is...
Published 23 months ago by Catgirl


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant stash buster quilt book, 25 April 2010
This is an excellent book for using up all those odds and ends that we all collect and really don't know what to do with them. The designs are pleasing and I look forward to starting some projects that will reduce my stash .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars stash buster quilts, 12 Jun. 2011
I have already made a quilt from this book,used up lots of my stash and will certainly use it to make another one. Guidance on how to make the quilt was excellent and easy to follow. Can recommend it for beginners and the more experienced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect piecing, 12 May 2010
Excellent step by step instructions and diagrams - you can't go wrong. Good book for all abilities.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's all in the title., 30 July 2011
By 
Max's Mam (Crook, County Durham, England) - See all my reviews
Looked through this book at my friends and decided it was just the thing I needed to help me use up boxfuls of offcuts, leftovers and fat quarters that I seem to have aquired over the years.
I love the sheep and collie dog quilt, it's quite refreshing to find a pattern section that is full size, nice photographs and clear instructions throughout.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent all round book, 16 Jan. 2011
Wonderful book - lots of inspiration and easy to follow instructions - my 12 year old daughter made her first patchwork cushion yesterday - and I'm taking a break from Tessellating Leaves to have a coffee and tell everyone how wonderful this book is!

Recommend it to anyone - the diagrams and instructions won't let you down!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars quilting, 1 Feb. 2011
By 
Ms. A. Mcgrogan "photina" (north east england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
though already in possesion of a large number of quilting books this makes a great addition. I particularly like the pig!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellently written as ever, 24 Dec. 2011
By 
Jo Bennie (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
I adapated the three patch and star quilt to make three lap quilts for family members and as ever Edwards' instructions are clear, easy to follow, friendly and illustrated with good range of photographs and diagrams. There is a great range of quilts to choose from and a good basics section to get beginners started.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stash Buster Quilts Lynne Edwards, 21 Mar. 2010
By 
Mrs. Pauline Moulsdale "pmoul" (Harrogate UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This book like Lynne Edwards's other books is very clear and concise. It is full of really exciting and inspiring ideas to delve into your stash of fabric. I can recommend it whole heartedly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How to Use Your Fabric Stash, 17 Jun. 2010
By 
J. Nash (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Some great ideas for using smaller pieces of fabric. Our quilt group is going to make one of the designs as a prize for our raffle at our next exhibition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looking forward to getting started, 26 April 2009
By 
G. Rist - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this book to use later in the year, when I've finished the quilts I'm working on at the moment. I'm really looking forward to getting started on the cover quilt, and there are some equally lovely ones inside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Stash-Buster Quilts: 14 Time-Saving Designs to Use Up Fabric Scraps
Used & New from: £8.44
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews