Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Curtaining - the perfect finishing touch, 13 Aug 2006
This review is from: Dolls House Do-it-Yourself - Curtains: Step-by-step Instructions for Over 25 Projects (Paperback)
Making dolls house curtains is notoriously difficult if you want them to look natural. This book shows how to create fantastic curtains in a variety of styles to suit many periods. It gives really clear and concise instructions for every aspect from the materials needed to making up the individual curtains. Each step is outlined clearly and is easy to follow, with good explainatory photographs. In the book there are pages of patterns that you can photocopy and use as templates making life even easier. Curtains available include roller blinds, simple hangings, swags and tails, cafe nets and a whole host more.

Following the instructions I have managed to completely curtain my house and make some curtains to sell - which they have done and my customers have been more than happy with them. I like this book so much I am currently in the process of purchasing the whole set of Dolls House Do It Yourself titles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Realistic curtains, 28 Jun 2007
By 
This review is from: Dolls House Do-it-Yourself - Curtains: Step-by-step Instructions for Over 25 Projects (Paperback)
I thoroughly endorse the previous lady's comments. I agree about the usual curtains. I found this book instructive and easy to follow. You will find the results impressive and want to make more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 8 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dolls House Do-it-Yourself - Curtains: Step-by-step Instructions for Over 25 Projects (Paperback)
I have my whole dolls' house curtained now, thanks to this book. You can create great techniques to make your curtains realistic using items you would have around the house. It has basic curtains and detailed exotic ones too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Book, 23 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dolls House Do-it-Yourself - Curtains: Step-by-step Instructions for Over 25 Projects (Paperback)
Lovely book, plenty of templates. Instructions easy to follow. Would recommend to any Dolls House curtain maker. Lovely curtains for all styles of Dolls Houses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Two Dolls Houses, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dolls House Do-it-Yourself - Curtains: Step-by-step Instructions for Over 25 Projects (Paperback)
As I am in the budding business of hand made items I also have two Dolls Houses and this book is perfect for personalising mine. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Recommend this to all dolls house people., 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dolls House Do-it-Yourself - Curtains: Step-by-step Instructions for Over 25 Projects (Paperback)
Excellent book easy to follow and fantastic items
Plenty of good tips ideal for all that wish to have a go
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dolls House Do-it-Yourself - Curtains: Step-by-step Instructions for Over 25 Projects (Paperback)
Love it, this is just what I need to get my dolls house all refreshed and renovated and me motivated. fast delivery and good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good step by step instrutions, 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dolls House Do-it-Yourself - Curtains: Step-by-step Instructions for Over 25 Projects (Paperback)
good book for miniature curtains some a bit fiddley but have managed to make roller blinds .I would recommend this .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Useful tips, realistic effect, 7 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dolls House Do-it-Yourself - Curtains: Step-by-step Instructions for Over 25 Projects (Paperback)
Easy to follow, can be achieved with minimum effort and fuss for a very realistic effect. replicates techniques used by artisan miniature curtain makers, and much cheaper and more satisfying to do it yourself! gives you the foundations to go on to make some very elaborate curtains should you so wish, or to simply create some simple but realistic ones. Definitely a staple on my Dolls House book shelf!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Clear and concise instructions for many era's, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dolls House Do-it-Yourself - Curtains: Step-by-step Instructions for Over 25 Projects (Paperback)
A very good book with detailed instructions in picture and written format. It includes all the templates you will ever need to complete your project. I would have given this book 5 stars if it wasn't for the somewhat cheap paper the instructions and pictures are printed on making the illustrations a bit on the dull side. The outer cover is of a higher quality paper though, so it will stack up on your bookcase OK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews