Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars problem solver, 11 Jun 2009
By 
Mrs. H. K. Rubinstein "hopeful artist" (Benfleet Essex U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Landscapes, Problems and Solutions: A Trouble-Shooting Guide (Drawing and Painting S.) (Paperback)
This is the ideal book for any artist who has looked at their work and seen a problem and hasn't been able to find a solution. No matter what level you are at the answers are clear and concise and very achieveable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Painting problem solving...., 14 May 2010
By 
Driftwood (East Anglia UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landscapes, Problems and Solutions: A Trouble-Shooting Guide (Drawing and Painting S.) (Paperback)
Trudy Friend does it again...a 'friend' to the painter/artist who makes mistakes....and shows how to correct the obvious errors.
Very well produced, and recommended.
I still make mistakes....who doesn't, ...but at least I can see what to do now.
All her books are great reference tools.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy learning, 25 Nov 2009
By 
S. Sykes (Yorkshire. England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Landscapes, Problems and Solutions: A Trouble-Shooting Guide (Drawing and Painting S.) (Paperback)
Very easy to understand and beautifully presented. I am enjoying reading it and trying out the various techniques. Of all the books of this type I find this one extremely user-friendly and would recommend this author and her books to any beginner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a very good art book, 27 Dec 2010
This review is from: Landscapes, Problems and Solutions: A Trouble-Shooting Guide (Drawing and Painting S.) (Paperback)
Well packaged -came on time - written by one of the most respected artist of our day, I have gained very valued knowledge from this book -it has helped me with my pencil drawing no end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It contains so many useful tips and hints, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landscapes, Problems and Solutions: A Trouble-Shooting Guide (Drawing and Painting S.) (Paperback)
Having borrowed this book from the library and renewing it several times I decided it was something I wanted for reference and so now have one of my own for dipping into. It contains so many useful tips and hints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book, 27 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landscapes, Problems and Solutions: A Trouble-Shooting Guide (Drawing and Painting S.) (Paperback)
I like all Trudy Friends books especially the problem solving ones. Clear ideas and advice with inspiring illustrations.
Can highly recommend to all who want to tackle landscapes in a variety of mediums.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars thankyou, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landscapes, Problems and Solutions: A Trouble-Shooting Guide (Drawing and Painting S.) (Paperback)
More help with my watercolour panting with this book. It is in good condition and arrived very quickly. I shall enjoy using it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A book for novices and improvers., 3 May 2012
By 
P. Hayward "pacrumble" (Blackpool) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An excellent reference book for all landscape artists whether beginners or improvers. I suggest reading all relevant chapters that cover your chosen medium(s) so you know the basic contents and then use it to refer to specific problems as and when they occur.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Trudy is a great teacher, 15 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landscapes, Problems and Solutions: A Trouble-Shooting Guide (Drawing and Painting S.) (Paperback)
Wish I had bought this before all of the other drawing books. Easy for a newbie like me to follow. I am already seeing a big improvement to my drawing ability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another Very Good book from Trudy Friend, 11 Dec 2011
By 
Clytie (Berkshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Landscapes, Problems and Solutions: A Trouble-Shooting Guide (Drawing and Painting S.) (Paperback)
I enjoy all Trudy Friend's books and find them very instructive. This one has helped me overcome some of the problems I was experiencing with landscapes. I have enjoyed the exercises immensely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Landscapes, Problems and Solutions: A Trouble-Shooting Guide (Drawing and Painting S.)
£11.46
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews