Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a fab book!, 31 Aug. 2010
This review is from: Quilting from Start to Finish: Traditions, Designs and Techniques (Hardcover)
Bought this book after being lent a copy by a friend. Fell in love with the contents so much had to have one myself. There are a lot of expensive quilting books around this was a great price, perfect condition and sent very quickly. The contents are wonderful great pictures but above all simple plain speaking instructions. So pleased i bought it and even more pleased I got it much cheeper.
Thanks Amazon for running a great service.
S J R
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a great book, 17 Nov. 2010
This review is from: Quilting from Start to Finish: Traditions, Designs and Techniques (Hardcover)
Having just started to do patchwork I was told that this was the book to have - and it is!! It is clear, informative and easy to follow - also very inspiring - I was amazed that I could produce my first patch so quickly - the book arrived at lunchtime and I had finished a patch by mid-afternoon.
Lots of pictures, lots of inspiration and very good instructions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very good beginners book, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quilting from Start to Finish: Traditions, Designs and Techniques (Hardcover)
This is an excellent all round book suitable for patchwork and quilting beginners like myself. I had the book on a long loan from the library and very happy to now own a copy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent value. Was a used book but practically brand ..., 22 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quilting from Start to Finish: Traditions, Designs and Techniques (Hardcover)
prompt delivery, excellent value. Was a used book but practically brand new. Very pleased with purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Left Handed, 12 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quilting from Start to Finish: Traditions, Designs and Techniques (Hardcover)
Excellent book with full coloured examples - also shows some left handed pictures
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quilting from Start to Finish: Traditions, Designs and Techniques (Hardcover)
Quick delivery and good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quilting from start to finish by Katherine Guerrier, 14 Feb. 2010
By 
Mrs. K. Mynard "hardhat" (Cornwall, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Quilting from Start to Finish: Traditions, Designs and Techniques (Hardcover)
The book, although second hand, was in very good condition, as stated by the seller. Delivery was prompt and all told, I am a very happy bunny!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Quilting from Start to Finish: Traditions, Designs and Techniques
Quilting from Start to Finish: Traditions, Designs and Techniques by Katharine Guerrier (Hardcover - 26 Mar. 2004)
Used & New from: £16.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews