Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


70 of 70 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More of a reference book
I now own 3 books by Lee Frost which surprises me because I was not a big fan of the first one I received as a present (Photos that sell). This one however is much better in my oppinion because it concentrates more on how to take good pictures rather than what you should use.

First, forget the idea that this is a handbook as it's almost A4 in size. The first...
Published on 10 July 2007 by Cp80

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Old news
Disappointing book as it is not stated clearly that, although this is the 2011 edition, it is in fact a reprint of a book first published in 2003 and therefore only film is used. For digital photographers, this book, if full of good ideas, is useless. Because of their age and original medium, many of the photos are of poor quality and I was left wondering how the hell...
Published 23 months ago by A T Colquhoun


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Creative Photography, 30 Mar. 2013
By 
P. Wightman - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Creative Photography Handbook: A Sourcebook of Over 70 Techniques and Ideas (Paperback)
Now here is a great book for ideas, Good reading and easy advice, if you are new to photography try this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nice!!, 16 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Creative Photography Handbook: A Sourcebook of Over 70 Techniques and Ideas (Paperback)
I bought for my boyfriend and he really loves it. Very nice pictures and details in it!! we like it :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... this as a gift and the recipient is very happy with it, 5 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Creative Photography Handbook: A Sourcebook of Over 70 Techniques and Ideas (Paperback)
I bought this as a gift and the recipient is very happy with it. It arrived in perfect condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Creative Photography Handbook: A Sourcebook of Over 70 Techniques and Ideas (Paperback)
fantastic weell presented and informative ticked all the boxes in pro approach
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 8 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Creative Photography Handbook: A Sourcebook of Over 70 Techniques and Ideas (Paperback)
Lots of good ideas for my daughters photography GCSE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Creative Photography Handbook: A Sourcebook of Over 70 Techniques and Ideas (Paperback)
Brilliant book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Creative Photography Handbook: A Sourcebook of Over 70 Techniques and Ideas (Paperback)
OK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dont waste your money, 17 Aug. 2010
A Kid's Review
This review is from: The Creative Photography Handbook: A Sourcebook of Over 70 Techniques and Ideas (Paperback)
The images in this book are terrible, I know of teenages that can take better pictures with better compositions.
On the landscape images he shows in the book he clearly hasnt used a tripod and the horizons are wonky (very unprofessional) Clearly an amature trying to be a professional as are so many now days! Dont waste your money, there is nothing this book has taught me I could produce a better book than this, um maybe thats a thought!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Creative Photography Handbook: A Sourcebook of Over 70 Techniques and Ideas
£14.15
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews