Customer Reviews


18 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent combination of expert design and craftsmanship, 29 Jan. 2001
By 
Jackie Warden (Yorkshire Dales, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Art Nouveau Cross Stitch: Decorative Designs from the Turn of the Century (Hardcover)
This is a truly rewarding book and equals the William Morris edition by the same author. It will appeal to the discerning embroiderer who demands good themed design, wonderful colour mixes and superb craftsmanship. All the projects would be a delight to sew. From the first page it makes the end of your fingers tingle and any other projects on hand will be put aside. The individual items can grace any style of house, decoration or lifestyle. Some of the projects are for the more experienced sewer which is good: the hard work will be more than rewarded in the finished item.
More books from this author please.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb designs including simple and challenging projects, 22 Mar. 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Art Nouveau Cross Stitch: Decorative Designs from the Turn of the Century (Hardcover)
If you are tired of the same old usual samplers, etc and want something a bit more arty, this is the book for you. I haven't found a book half as good yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Luscious gorgeousness, anyone?, 28 Jan. 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Art Nouveau Cross Stitch: Decorative Designs from the Turn of the Century (Hardcover)
A very beautiful book, and with a lot of interesting text and illustrations from the period explaining the art nouveau period and the most famous artists of it, so there's a lot for the history buff and the antiques collector as well as the stitcher.
Then after reading about it, you have the fun of stitching all the fabulous designs, which cover a wide range of artistic styles from the period and have enough detail to be interesting without being intimadating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A delightful book, suitable for beginners and skilled ., 22 Nov. 2000
This review is from: Art Nouveau Cross Stitch: Decorative Designs from the Turn of the Century (Hardcover)
This book describes the artwork in simple understandable prose. The charts are a joy to work from with not too many different colour changes and just enough instructions to keep you on the right path.
This is a must for beginners as well as those with developed skills.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars art nouveau, 16 Oct. 2010
This book contains very beautiful, clear patterns, many of which I have stitched with excellent results. There are entire designs, like the one on the cover, as well as borders, individual figures and suggestions on how to use the finished work to create coasters, cases, cards. One of my favourite x-stitch books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book, 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I give 5 stars, because I love this book. It has great text, photos and because I love Alfons Mucha's ja Gustav Klimt's painting, I really enjoyed stitching them.
Recommend this book, for people, wit more experiences with stitching, but Im sure even beginners will manage :-)
Hope everyone will enjoy stitching with Art Nouveau...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Beautiful Book, 7 April 2008
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Art Nouveau Cross Stitch: Decorative Designs from the Turn of the Century (Hardcover)
Such a beautiful book to look at... William Morris has been done to death by many cross stitch authors. These pieces show Art Nouveau in it's full beauty. I can't wait to begin!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing book, 13 July 2010
By 
Ms. J. Aitken (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Art Nouveau Cross Stitch: Decorative Designs from the Turn of the Century (Hardcover)
I am a bit of a novice at large embroidery projects, and have read a few books that were pitched at too high a level for me. This book was clear, concise and produces beautiful results. I'm very impressed and would recommend it to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely, 9 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Art Nouveau Cross Stitch: Decorative Designs from the Turn of the Century (Hardcover)
I love the art nouveau period and was delighted to find a book with art nouveau patterns. there are some lovely projects. the instructions and clear. Can't wait to get started.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High Quality Book at a great price, 1 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Art Nouveau Cross Stitch: Decorative Designs from the Turn of the Century (Hardcover)
This is a beautiful book at a tremendous price - I love it :)
Highly recommended for anyone interested in cross stitch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Art Nouveau Cross Stitch: Decorative Designs from the Turn of the Century
Used & New from: £3.05
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews