Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for those of us who have no clue how to start., 11 Feb 2002
By 
Janis (Kyalami, Gauteng South Africa) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Anchor Book of Hardanger Embroidery (The Anchor Book Series) (Paperback)
This book gives a good guide on how to start Harganger if you have never done it before. It also gives some very interesting colour ideas. The photos of the examples are inspiring, and the charts are easy to follow. I really enjoyed this book, but would like another more advanced book as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very helpful as a start to hardanger, 25 May 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: The Anchor Book of Hardanger Embroidery (The Anchor Book Series) (Paperback)
When the book arrived my first thoughts were very mixed. It is only about 5 x 5 (inches that is!). However the content is amazing and an absolutely brilliant introduction to the art of hardanger embroidery. Not only does it contain coloured pictures and detailed charts, it also has a brief history. Anyone such as myself, just starting to self-teach this method will find the book a great boon. I have found the book to be highly inspirational - I'm already on my second project this week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book still works well, 1 Aug 2011
By 
bernie "xyzzy" (Arlington, Texas) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Anchor Book of Hardanger Embroidery (The Anchor Book Series) (Paperback)
There are over 200 pages. The pictures are glossy color. With full descriptions and diagrams in the embroidery stitching vernacular. The chapters or pages are sorted by the different types of stitches.

If you are just casually interested there is a great introductory with history and descriptions of what make Hardangar embroidery unique.

"Hardangar embroidery takes its name from the area surrounding the Hardangar fiord in western Norway."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hardanger, 22 Sep 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Anchor Book of Hardanger Embroidery (The Anchor Book Series) (Paperback)
Nice neat little book. Very informative with easy to follow instructions and charts. Very important for beginners like me.
Book is also small enough to fit into my embroidery box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant little book!, 23 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Anchor Book of Hardanger Embroidery (The Anchor Book Series) (Paperback)
This is a really very handy little book - easy to read and understand, has all kinds projects large to small and has templates. I love it and it is very inspiring. Even if I used only a couple items, I still have references on "how to". I will never tire of this handy little book and is well worth the money over and over again!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent little book!, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Anchor Book of Hardanger Embroidery (The Anchor Book Series) (Paperback)
This book contains absolutely everything you need to know to start doing hardanger embroidery. It tells you what fabric, thread and needle to use, gives instructions for 43 different stitches, details many patterns in which these stitches can be used, and ends with 12 projects. It couldn't be better for a newcomer to this type of embroidery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An Excellent Book!, 2 Mar 2014
By 
Aria (Rhodes Island, Greece) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Anchor Book of Hardanger Embroidery (The Anchor Book Series) (Paperback)
For a small book it has a large variety of patterns, clear instructions and pictures of where to use them. Many times I also mix and match the different patterns. I found this book very useful as you can put it in your embroidery bag and refer to it every time you need to!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hardanger, 25 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Anchor Book of Hardanger Embroidery (The Anchor Book Series) (Paperback)
This is a great book mis placed my original one and couldn't do without it so had to replace it with this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hardanger book, 24 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Anchor Book of Hardanger Embroidery (The Anchor Book Series) (Paperback)
Lovely little hand book to use as a guide when trying new stitches. Has some nice ideas you can apply to different projects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Compact instructios, 3 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Anchor Book of Hardanger Embroidery (The Anchor Book Series) (Paperback)
This little book is amazing. as a new hobby for me it is well illustrated and covers all aspects of the work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Anchor Book of Hardanger Embroidery (The Anchor Book Series)
Used & New from: £3.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews