Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trash to cash
I bought an old welsh dresser for £5.00 at a boot sale, an absolute wreck, didn't know where to start, contemplated using it as firewood, saw 'Just Junk' on Amazon,bought it, followed the simple techniques which even I could understand, two weeks later sold the finished 'shabby chic' dresser on Ebay for £120.00. not bad for a first attempt. Now spending my weekends...
Published on 23 Sept. 2012 by TomR

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor
Out dated and not the best quality pictures. Money better spent on magazines. Doesn't give an overall picture of what you want to achieve
Published 19 months ago by Ms. Lyn Hammond


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trash to cash, 23 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just Junk : " New Looks For Old Furniture " : (Hardcover)
I bought an old welsh dresser for £5.00 at a boot sale, an absolute wreck, didn't know where to start, contemplated using it as firewood, saw 'Just Junk' on Amazon,bought it, followed the simple techniques which even I could understand, two weeks later sold the finished 'shabby chic' dresser on Ebay for £120.00. not bad for a first attempt. Now spending my weekends hunting down potential gems. Highly recommend this great little book, Linda Barker, I love you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating book, 4 Dec. 2010
By 
Vinha "vinha" (Southampton, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Just Junk : " New Looks For Old Furniture " : (Hardcover)
In this book Linda shows how delicate and beautiful creativity can be. With easy-to-follow techniques she she gives us valuable insights about re-using old things, bringing them back to life and giving us that sense of achievement. This is one of my favourite books of the kind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor, 14 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just Junk : " New Looks For Old Furniture " : (Hardcover)
Out dated and not the best quality pictures. Money better spent on magazines. Doesn't give an overall picture of what you want to achieve
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Useful, 12 Jan. 2014
By 
Jack (West Mids United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just Junk : " New Looks For Old Furniture " : (Hardcover)
Albeit this is an old publication and some paints and products have been updated in the intervening period it provides useful guidance and ideas. Whilst the decorative tastes may have changed a bit the techniques and concepts run true.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice book, 18 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just Junk : " New Looks For Old Furniture " : (Hardcover)
Gives good tips and ideas, nice book. Prompt delivery, good quality and perfect for giving old bits and pieces a new lease of life
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars new looks for old furniture, 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just Junk : " New Looks For Old Furniture " : (Hardcover)
have always wanted to rejuvenate and put my stamp on old pieces but neve rknew where to start. this is a great beginning
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 18 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just Junk : " New Looks For Old Furniture " : (Hardcover)
I already had this book and bought this for my sister. There are some really great ideas with clear consise instructions. Some projects are even easier than the book says as there are new products on the market which save time but it's a great source of inspiration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good for beginners, 15 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Just Junk : " New Looks For Old Furniture " : (Hardcover)
Slightly outdated in some of the designs, but it's a nice book to have and learn some techniques from if you are a complete beginner like myself. Am yet to try any of the projects, but one day...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Just Junk - New Looks For Old Furniture, 15 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just Junk : " New Looks For Old Furniture " : (Hardcover)
An in sight to Shabby Sheek.
The book is helpful to first time ideas on this subject.
I read it with interest and resold the item.
Selivery and price was good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars She finds it very easy to follow with clear instructions and would recommend, 18 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this book for my wife who has just started doing her own furniture and she loves it. She finds it very easy to follow with clear instructions and would recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Just Junk : " New Looks For Old Furniture " :
Just Junk : " New Looks For Old Furniture " : by Linda Barker (Hardcover - 25 April 1998)
Used & New from: £9.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews