Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The most worn out book on my shelf!, 27 Oct 2003
By 
Jess Knight (Preston, Lancs United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
I love this book! Great for anyone who enjoys various types of needlework. The projects use various techniques, including knitting, crochet, macrame, cross stitch, embroidery, mini dressmaking, etc. The list of projects is vast - ranging from various floor rugs to suit all eras, to bed hangings and cushions, underwear, jumpers - even instructions for making and upholstering your own furniture. Instructions are clear and in most cases easy to follow, by "experts" in their area. The books is also dotted with wonderful photos showing various items that can be made from the book in delightful room scenes.
definitely an asset to anyone wanting to add personal textile touches to their house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Something for all to make., 9 Nov 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Dolls' House Needlecrafts: Over 250 Projects in 1/12 Scale (Hardcover)
An ideal present for the miniaturist, this book suits all levels of abilities. A good way of saving money by making all your own needle-work for your dolls-house. Very clear and simple instructions using easily obtained supplies. A book that you will use over and over again and one that friends will be forever borrowing!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for dolls house enthisasts, 28 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dolls' House Needlecrafts: Over 250 Projects in 1/12 Scale (Hardcover)
I had been recommended to this book and found it quite difficult to find in bookshops, so I was delighted when I found a copy on here. It covers all kinds of crafts that you can use to make things for a dolls house, including soft furnishings and decorating projects, even tiny paintings! Buying this book will save you lots of money if you can make your own things instead of buying from dolls house shops.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD IDEAS, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dolls' House Needlecrafts: Over 250 Projects in 1/12 Scale (Hardcover)
tHIS BOOK HAS EXCELLENT DOLLS PATTERNS OF ALL PERIODS, EXCELLENT INSTRUCTIONS, EASY TO FOLLOW. tHE PATTERNS FOR EMBRODEIRERY ARE INSPIRATIONAL. tHERE IS A GOOD CROSS SECTION OF PATTERNS FROM GENTRY TO MAIDS . tHE BEST BOOK i HAVE COME ACROOSS TO DATE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dolls' House Needlecrafts: Over 250 Projects in 1/12 Scale (Hardcover)
Great book and just what I needed. Fast delivery.I'm ready to try some of the projects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great..., 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Book with lots of inspiring pictures and instructions. Great for those who want to have a go at miniatures. Recommend this seller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars doll's house needlecraft, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dolls' House Needlecrafts: Over 250 Projects in 1/12 Scale (Hardcover)
just the book that my wife wanted.
it has and will be a very useful tool
with her continued doll house interest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic book, 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
love this book .....even better than i hoped....inspiring and clear.....anyone interested in tiny projects whether your strength is sewing ,knitting,something for everyone brill....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dolls' House Needlecrafts: Over 250 Projects in 1/12 Scale (Hardcover)
A lovely book with loads of excellent ideas. I am really pleased with it. Dollshouse collectors will all love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Needlecraft book, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very pleased with this book, found it very informative and have used it with satisfaction. Need I say any more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dolls' House Needlecrafts: Over 250 Projects in 1/12 Scale
Dolls' House Needlecrafts: Over 250 Projects in 1/12 Scale by Venus A. Dodge (Hardcover - 29 Sep 1995)
Used & New from: £1.02
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews