Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EVERYTHING COMES ALIVE!, 5 July 2013
By 
P. A. Noble (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is an excellent commentary, suitable for both those with no knowledge or previous knowledge. It is conveniently broken down into short, manageable sections, and designed to be read daily. Barclays main strength is his ability to furnish the reader with plenty of background information, so that the material becomes vibrant. Similarly, he always gives the reader a possible practical application of the script to bring things into the now.
This is an excellent book overall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Acts of the Apostles, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
William Barclay's studies whether in the New Daily Study Bible version or in the originals are always very helpful and interesting as a source of reference and background to New Testament times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Acts of the Apostles, 5 Mar. 2013
By 
M. CATTERMOLE (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The same high quality of Barclay's other works, interpreting the New Testament for our modern minds and helping us understand the real messages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love William Barclay's commentaries., 23 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Acts of the Apostles (New Daily Study Bible) (Paperback)
I enjoy William Barclay's work in all his commentaries. They are so helpful and go deeper into the scripture than perhaps you would yourself. Helps a lot to understand the passages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Classic, 28 Dec. 2012
By 
Roy Wright - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having a set of William Barclays Daily Study Bible, on my bookselves, I thought I would purchase the Kindle version. A joy to read the Acts of the Apostles via this medium.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great overview of Biblical books!, 25 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Acts of the Apostles (New Daily Study Bible) (Paperback)
Anything written by William Barclay is an excellent read!
Superbly written at a level anyone can understand, but also with deep observations and conclusions, you'd be hard pressed to find a better review of the books and themes of the Bible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars exciting, 5 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm delighted with this book. Having completed a three year course studying the Catholic Catechism I wanted to learn more about the early Church. I need discipline to study so now follow the routine of one hours reading at breakfast. The history is thrilling. All human life is there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Acts of the Apostles (New Daily Study Bible)
The Acts of the Apostles (New Daily Study Bible) by William Barclay (Paperback - 15 Jan. 2010)
£10.08
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews