Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Truth Revealed - Starkly!, 3 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dorothea Lange (55s) (Hardcover)
The cover shot is the best-known image of this amazing woman photographer's vast output. Considered against the state of her world,, she used her camera like a hammer to hit the Establishment with the truth about conditions around them. Her eye was brilliant at seeing the core of the situation in front of her. I wasn't aware of her work until now. I have gained another facet to my photo-vision. Her own situation was tragic enough, in itself, yet she ploughed on - literally. This is a case-study worth reading for the humanity it reveals. Get it. Read it. Study the pictures. Learn something new. Unforgettable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a unbelievable book, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dorothea Lange (55s) (Hardcover)
Is a book that should be at home for photo quality and why it is a classic. Although somewhat smaller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but could be bigger!, 12 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dorothea Lange (55s) (Hardcover)
The book was good and had everything you would expect. My only dislike was the size of the book. The book is a square and it takes away from the photos with such a small size. But other than that it's OK!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small but perfectly formed., 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dorothea Lange (55s) (Hardcover)
This is a small but handy book capturing some of the more popular images from Dorothea Lange's beautiful pictorial account of a dark age from America's recent past. I recommend anyone worrying about the impact of today's global financial situation to view this work. You may be able to glean some useful information, or, just wonder at the awesome beauty of these brave images.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good minibook, 1 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dorothea Lange (55s) (Hardcover)
Well printed with a good essay this is a thoroughly recommendable first introduction to the work of a major artist. The images are well chosen and the text well written. Just wish it were a bit larger!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars PHOTOGRAPHY BOOK., 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dorothea Lange (55s) (Hardcover)
THIS BOOK WAS FOR MY STUDY WORK AND IT HAS MET ALL MY EXPECTATIONS, THE INFORMATION IS SUPERB, THE PICTURES ARE GREAT, AND ALL TOGETHER A VERY HELPFUL BOOK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The book was smaller than I'd imagined or hoped, ..., 4 Sep 2014
By 
Cliff Harvey "Fire Guy" (Florence, OR USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dorothea Lange (55s) (Hardcover)
The book was smaller than I'd imagined or hoped, but the photos and explanations of each met my expectations, yes...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dorothea Lange (55s)
Dorothea Lange (55s) by Mark Durden (Hardcover - 9 Jan 2012)
£5.57
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews