Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Little gem
A perfect introduction to the work of Guy Bourdin. A beautifully made little book, which feels much more expensive than it is, with excellent colour reproductions of most of his iconic pictures. Can't fault it.
Published 16 months ago by jdjohn

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great photos. But the book is not worth to ...
The size of the book is rather dissapointing. It should be announced as Pocket size book. Great photos.
But the book is not worth to buy at this size.
Published 1 month ago by Danisman Tunc


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Little gem, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guy Bourdin (55s) (Hardcover)
A perfect introduction to the work of Guy Bourdin. A beautifully made little book, which feels much more expensive than it is, with excellent colour reproductions of most of his iconic pictures. Can't fault it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great photos. But the book is not worth to ..., 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guy Bourdin (55s) (Hardcover)
The size of the book is rather dissapointing. It should be announced as Pocket size book. Great photos.
But the book is not worth to buy at this size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Uninteresting, 27 Mar 2014
By 
Dr. Bernardo Pinto Almeida (Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guy Bourdin (55s) (Hardcover)
Bourdin is a very nice photographer and so he deserves much better books. This small book doesn't help either who is interested in photography nor he who is interested in images. So it is quite uninteresting.
Why does Phaidon (I only bought it ion the confidence I have on the publisher and the artist) makes such insignificant books?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Too small., 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guy Bourdin (55s) (Hardcover)
Love Guy Bourdin, but I find these small books are a bit of a waste of time. I'd prefer this in a larger size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guy Bourdin (55s) (Hardcover)
A nice little book. Don't seem to be that many out there , and for a quick reference this one is pretty good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars yes, 23 Mar 2013
By 
B. Zabavnik (down town shepherds bush beneath the BBC) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guy Bourdin (55s) (Hardcover)
neat small book giving you arange oft he madster's photos especially the cheeky chapess on the front. It is not a coffee table book , more like an aide de memoire so that you cam compose your picture with alittle more humour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars too small, 15 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guy Bourdin (55s) (Hardcover)
Too small book... I was waiting a bigger book...not happy with it size... However the photo are great and a great photographer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, 27 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guy Bourdin (55s) (Hardcover)
A great little book of works of an amazing photographer.

It is quite a small book, in a way I wish I could've bought this in a bigger format.
Good delivery times, would happily do business with again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PHOTOGRAPHY BOOK., 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guy Bourdin (55s) (Hardcover)
ONCE AGAIN THIS BOOK WAS FOR STUDY, SO JUST LIKE ALL THE OTHERS I FOUND THIS BOOK VERY HELPFUL.IN MY STUDYING.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars bit dissapointing, 22 Jun 2014
By 
M. Solla (Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guy Bourdin (55s) (Hardcover)
I purchased this book because I'm a photography student and big fan of Bourdin but when I got the book I've found out that it was so tiny, the pictures were really tiny prints and not too many, so the book was a bit dissapointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Guy Bourdin (55s)
Guy Bourdin (55s) by Alison M Gingeras (Hardcover - 1 Aug 2011)
5.57
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews