Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic
Bought this on a whim for our 3yo and 1yo for a 24hr plane trip. After reading it once I know it will be a massive hit. Gave both my husband and I the giggles. Now about to buy other books by the author. A must buy for little ones.
Published on 25 May 2012 by Mumoftwo

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars seems fine
i bought this for a present but didn't give it for ages because i wasn't sure if this book was very fun! the text is quite obscure, but i guess children would enjoy seeing a finger poking through. I had 'press here' by Herve Tullet and thought i was wonderful, but i feel that this book is not as original a concept as that.
Published 23 months ago by samuelsmum


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 25 May 2012
This review is from: The Game of Finger Worms (Game Of... (Phaidon)) (Hardcover)
Bought this on a whim for our 3yo and 1yo for a 24hr plane trip. After reading it once I know it will be a massive hit. Gave both my husband and I the giggles. Now about to buy other books by the author. A must buy for little ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good premise & lasting entertainment, 4 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Game of Finger Worms (Game Of... (Phaidon)) (Hardcover)
It's such a simple idea - draw a face on your finger and pop it through the holes as you turn each page. I bought this for my 15 month old who loves this book. The short phrases on each page rhyme (which seems to hold his attention more than non-rhyming books) and he laughs each time my finger pops through. It's a book we can do again and again, the element of surprise now coming from when the finger will pop through and trying to grab it. I bought the board book version and it seems fairly robust.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 29 Sept. 2012
This review is from: The Game of Finger Worms (Game Of... (Phaidon)) (Hardcover)
This is a great book. My two (5 & 3 year old) love it. Great as a pressie for any little person (& grown up!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars like, 9 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Game of Finger Worms (Game Of... (Phaidon)) (Hardcover)
good little book for little ones.keep them interested in for little bit.they do like go back to it whitch is important
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nice book for the smallest kids, 4 Dec. 2012
By 
E. Nielsen "Kat." (Denmark) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Game of Finger Worms (Game Of... (Phaidon)) (Hardcover)
I was tipped on this book from a mom- blogger. The book is so much different from others I have seen on the bookshelves. Can be recommended to play ( cannot call it reading as there is barely any text in it) with kids aged 0-3 years. I think it will create a good interaction with your child, and you can variate it each time by changing the expression on your finger worm's face . I would recommend it no matter of the mother tongue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars seems fine, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Game of Finger Worms (Game Of... (Phaidon)) (Hardcover)
i bought this for a present but didn't give it for ages because i wasn't sure if this book was very fun! the text is quite obscure, but i guess children would enjoy seeing a finger poking through. I had 'press here' by Herve Tullet and thought i was wonderful, but i feel that this book is not as original a concept as that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Game of Finger Worms (Game Of... (Phaidon)) (Hardcover)
Good book for toddlers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not suitable for child, 15 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Game of Finger Worms (Game Of... (Phaidon)) (Hardcover)
waste of money... no concept, no sense :( I would suggest other Finger books which i also bought - Karin Blume, Brigitte Pokornik: Circus, New Friends, Farm Animals, ...and they are wonderfull! In these, pouching finger always represents some meaningful subject like jumbs of animal, leg of human, wing of bird, ... which is very cute and logical. But in Finger worms book by Herve Tullet the pictures are with no sense or meaning - abstract or nonsense to kids - definitely not suitable for kids' early years of world exploration and logic development. I have bought Press Here by Herve Tullet earlier and that was nice, original, logical so I am very dissapointed with Finger worms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Game of Finger Worms (Game Of... (Phaidon))
The Game of Finger Worms (Game Of... (Phaidon)) by Hervé Tullet (Hardcover - 7 Mar. 2011)
£5.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews