Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 12 Oct 2006
By 
Mrs. A. Wilkinson "Ali" (yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Looking East: Portraits by Steve McCurry (Hardcover)
Absolutely breathtaking. What I love most about this book is the very short synopsis that he's written alongside each portrait. To know that the little girl pictured in bright purples and clashing reds is on her way to collect water for her village adds a real insight into the lives of his portraits and brings it so much more to life. Love it love it love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 15 Jan 2007
By 
C. Watson "Fifi" (Plymouth, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Looking East: Portraits by Steve McCurry (Hardcover)
I got this book for my birthday recently and its great!

The big photos are beautiful and really well presented. Its a great book for people who like portraits or just colourful and interesting photos.

I love all Steve McCurrys books, everyone should have one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great book, 13 Jan 2010
By 
M. Angel Garcia Martin (Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Looking East: Portraits by Steve McCurry (Hardcover)
If you like photography, buy this book. If you like people, buy this book.
You will enjoy theese fantastic pictures, taken with a lot of photographic skill

Una soberbia colección de asombrosos retratos. Una visión humana del ser humano. Imprescindible
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Subtle Colour and Gritty Realism, 9 July 2009
By 
J. R. Bestall "Spuds" (Herefordshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Looking East: Portraits by Steve McCurry (Hardcover)
It's not often you'll come across a book that deserves the description "lavish" but this is it. Just portraits (no insult intended) from Steve McCurry's travels, the pics are all printed full-page, at a massive 27cm x 38cm. Taken in the days when you didn't know what you'd got until you got back and processed your film, these pictures just draw you in, smother you with emotion and leave you bathing in subtle colour and gritty realism. Just do yourself a big favour...buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful piece of art!, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Looking East: Portraits by Steve McCurry (Hardcover)
This book is absolutely gorgeous! The delivery was really quick and the product was well packed, so no signs of damage. I had actually saw the book in a shop, fell in love with it, but could not buy it as i was travelling. I bought it later as a present and it was very much appreciated! The pictures are really beautiful and every potrait is really communicative, The eyes of some of people who have been portrayed , seem to be wanting to drag you in their world. I might buy it again, for me this time! The price on amazon is very convenient!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It is McCurry!!, 9 Oct 2013
By 
Rudy Dupont (MENEN, Belgium) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Looking East: Portraits by Steve McCurry (Hardcover)
Winning formula, but a great picture book. Never get bored of the McCurry intimate style..Nice large format that gives real honor to the work of McCurry...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Looking East: Portraits by Steve McCurry, 14 July 2013
By 
Mrs. D. Felix - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Looking East: Portraits by Steve McCurry (Hardcover)
I saw this book in a library and wanted my own copy. It is a hard back book full of beautiful portraits, and an inspiration to portrait painters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 25 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Looking East: Portraits by Steve McCurry (Hardcover)
I chose this book as a present for my sister who is a keen photographer. She took it to her course and used it as inspiration. McCorry is a fantastic photographer. An excellent book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars beautifull, 25 Nov 2011
This review is from: Looking East: Portraits by Steve McCurry (Hardcover)
This book is a journey on the East, beautiful and striking, each page is a new experience, and is blended with peace and intimacy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Looking east - Steve McCurry, 8 Mar 2011
This review is from: Looking East: Portraits by Steve McCurry (Hardcover)
I'm very satisfied of the purchase I made. The book arrived in excellent conditions and it was delivered on time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Looking East: Portraits by Steve McCurry
Looking East: Portraits by Steve McCurry by Steve McCurry (Hardcover - 24 Oct 2011)
25.81
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews