Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars129
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 May 2016
Perfect gift and as described - really happy with it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2016
Awesome read. Love it and thought provoking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2016
I actually found the layout and aesthetics of the book quite appealing, but that is really as far as it goes. The first quarter of the concise little pocket guide gives reasonable and uplifting advice. It then slowly makes the transition to its bias towards advertising, briefs,pitching and artwork. Everything referring to clients and agencies from then on in. Of course the author's background is in advertising, but without that prior knowledge you don't know what to expect.

It makes me cringe that we still live in a society where everything is still referred to as 'him' 'his' and 'he'. For example ' Wave the client's flag in front of him' and 'If you give a film director a free hand , he will do what he does because he thinks that's what you want from him. These were just two the many statements throughout. (I know this was published in 2003, but still doesn't make it acceptable)

This is a very vague and somewhat manipulative little book.The front and back page of this book are very appealing to the eye, demonstrating a renowned author and the start of something truly inspiring to read. He has used the points in his book to make his book the most attractive and noticeable book out there. Quite clever really and why I suppose is he a best selling author rather than a best writing author

Great pocket guide if you business is within advertising and creative thinking, but if not then do not waste your time and money getting this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2016
great book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2016
Nothing new in here, read in an hour. Very biased towards advertising, pretty disappointing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2016
Really inspiring, good condition, thankyou !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2016
it's a great small book for a boost of energy! I've read it 3 times and I will read it again whenever I feel like a need some motivation!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2016
at times it felt like i was reading something put together using a whole bunch of random inspirational quotes from the internet. however, it is still a thoroughly enchanting and inspirational book for any creative mind or someone who wants to finally go it their own and not be stuck building someone else's dream for the rest of their life
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2016
anything written by Paul Arden is good advice
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2016
Comprised of one to two page topics grouped together in larger themes. Easy to pull out individual topics to apply as needed. With each topic being written in such small bites without much depth, I found it difficult to retain the value from one whilst moving to the next and then the next.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)