Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

50 of 51 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars As a Lowry fan I would not be without this book., 11 Jan 2002
By 
A. J. Seaton "a-n-t-o--n" (Southern England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: L S Lowry (Paperback)
This book has for years been the only book. It has an acurate biography of LS Lowry and a good selection of colour plates and B/W pictures of state owned Lowry's works. It is an essential resource for any one wanting to research Lowry
However.. there are recent books that let you deeper into his personality and others that have better pictures.
For kids get Lowry lexcorn or LS Lowry by David Maclean
If you want a good biography get Shelley Rhodes.It is a better read.
I have all the books but this is my reference book
I would not be without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars l s lowry, 7 Jan 2012
This review is from: L S Lowry (Paperback)
As a long time admirer of L S Lowry I found this work extremely interesting the reproduction of his work is excellent and almost as good as a trip round the Lowry gallery I am still in the process of reading the text, good things need to be savoured .He was such a good recorder of Social history not sentimental and lots of humour in there.Anyone who has not yet visited the Salford Gallery has missed a treat.A book I will open many many tims.Liz.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Detailed and Comphehensive, 15 Mar 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: L S Lowry (Paperback)
This is one of the better books available with the right mix of pictures and text quite up to date too. This is a good book for research compiling a lot of data in one book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Intro to life & Work of LSL, 1 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: L S Lowry (Paperback)
Good introduction to the life & work of LS Lowry. 4 essays by different authors on different aspects.
Good plates and catalogue of Public Collections
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars exceptional, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: L S Lowry (Paperback)
As a fan of Lowry I found this book a mine of information and consult it before going to wherever we have book visits to see if I can see another masterpiece at the same time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Art Book, 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: L S Lowry (Paperback)
A lovely book on the artist work. Packed with illustrations and information on Britain's most successful artist . Very quick delivery. I would recommend this seller..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars L.S.Lowry by Michael Leber, 31 Aug 2013
By 
G. Smith - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: L S Lowry (Paperback)
useful and well written comments on the painter and his life.
I bought it because I was taking part in a course on Lowry's
life and works and it was very helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 25 Sep 2014
By 
L. J. Roach "Granny" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: L S Lowry (Paperback)
Lots of info
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

L S Lowry
L S Lowry by Judith Sandling (Paperback - 13 Feb 1995)
£12.93
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews