Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars25
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£19.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 8 March 2014
This is a great accompaniment to the exhibition at The British Museum; there is plenty of detailed information. You also get rather sumptuous high quality pictorials showing some amazing items from the Viking age. This not just not guide book, it also stand alone tome that gives over a wealth of information in its own right. That said this book does add additional level information while you are visiting the exhibition. This is a very good title that is highly recommended.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
Fantastic detailed book, lots of high quality images of items from the Viking age along with images of exhibition items again superb. The book also lists all items on display at the British Museum exhibition. Bought to help me before I visit. Highly recommended
0Comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2014
I've been looking for a good book on the vikings for some time, this one fits the bill crammed with information and top quality
photos. I never got to see the exhibition at the British museum, this is an excellent alternative!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2014
I missed the exhibition but this really helps make up for it. Lots of detail and superb pictures and drawings.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2015
Amazing book, amazing pictures!!!!!!!!!!! My niece visited British history museum to see this exhibit, so I bought her this book for her birthday and she loved it!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2014
loved the exhibition, so wanted a really good 'aide memoire' for all the facts that I did and didn't know. Great photos.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2014
Brilliant and greatly enhanced the trip to the museum. Rather pricey compared with others but probably worth it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2016
Bought as gift - the recipient - who likes all that Viking history stuff - is very pleased with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2014
Excellent - better than going to the real show as it gives much more written info and great images.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2015
Gift for archeological-inclined mother. She says it's good, with lots of very good pictures.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)