Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars9
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 April 2013
A great book for anyone who wishes to take up and be accomplished in the wonderful art of oil painting, with many examples in full colour.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2012
If all of the images were in colour I would have given it an extra star but as it stands I wouldn't buy this book again.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2014
Very interesting book. the pictures are a bit poor perhaps under lit. Everything went well
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
This book just gives one who as a painter is always trying to do better many of the secrets of painting a finer picture. It really does show that the subject is not the only thing, some of the paintings in this book are of pretty boring places but and its a big but the way the subject has been painted has made them paintings amazing. I think for anyone who wants to dig deep into the modern impressionist style of painting this must be one of the best books around.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2015
Not quite as good as Ron Ranson's painting school but still good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2016
Nice, but very old, too many paintings black and white
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2012
I have a another book by Ron Ranson, and this is almost identical. I really should not have bought it and I don't like his style.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2005
Points to learn in this book...The good ones like this tend to go out of print...alas
11 comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2015
brill
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)