Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


52 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book
I bought this book to use with a Year 7 group of pupils who needed more support with handwriting. The book is brilliant and really helps with handwriting practise. We use our own work packs usually however after buying this book I have used a lot of the materials out of it. Includes everything from letter formation to handwriting activities. I was initially worried that...
Published on 25 May 2011 by M. C. Davies

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Waste of my money
I bought this for my 9 year old daughter, as she wants to do "joined up writing", I can understand how this may be useful for reluctant children who are not confident in writing, but it's no use to my daughter who does have quite neat writing.

Maybe I misunderstood the title of the book ? I'm not sure, as it says, "Best Handwriting", not writing. It doesn't...
Published 21 months ago by Mrs Murray


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Progressive tasks with good tuition, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Handwriting for Ages 10-11 (Best Handwriting) (Paperback)
The tasks build up nicely and you do see progress in your child's writing, but I should stress this is only with continued practice. If you can invest the time with your child, then its worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well thought out, 10 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Handwriting for Ages 10-11 (Best Handwriting) (Paperback)
This book really is good for the older age groups, and suitable for boys and girls (some are not) my 11 year old sat straight down and started working through it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This book begins by mentioning left handers, but seldom ..., 1 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Handwriting for Ages 10-11 (Best Handwriting) (Paperback)
This book begins by mentioning left handers, but seldom does again for the rest of the book. This was no use for my 10 year old son who is left handed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good book, 9 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Handwriting for Ages 10-11 (Best Handwriting) (Paperback)
this is a good book for children giving them tips on how to improve there writting skills, you can't go wrong with a book like this. good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great book, 13 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Handwriting for Ages 10-11 (Best Handwriting) (Paperback)
Bought this for my 11 year old son whose handwriting leaves a lot to be desired. He hates practising but this book makes it a bit more fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Hanwritting for Ages 10-11, 19 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Handwriting for Ages 10-11 (Best Handwriting) (Paperback)
My 10 year old grandaughter was finding joined up writting a problem. Just did 10 mins a day in the 6 weeks school holiday and she was thrilled when she went to school and the teacher told her what an improvement. So well that she is the first in class to be able to use pen to write with.
Happy Granny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for helping young children improve their handwritng, 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Handwriting for Ages 10-11 (Best Handwriting) (Paperback)
Bought for my grandson who was having difficulties with his handwriting sat school. Handwriting has improved dramatically and he enjoys the handwriting practice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent handwriting exercises for year 5 and 6, 22 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Handwriting for Ages 10-11 (Best Handwriting) (Paperback)
Excellent handwriting exercises for year 5 and 6. Doesn't make the children feel they are doing something at a level for lower years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Handwriting for Ages 10-11 (Best Handwriting) (Paperback)
An excellent product that arrived on time. It is very good looking in situ and easy to fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a short reminder of the basics, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Handwriting for Ages 10-11 (Best Handwriting) (Paperback)
This is a little booklet with instructions on how to form letters for joined up writing, some 'fancy' techniques for writing posters (like how to form bubble letters) and a few sentences for the student to practice writing. I wanted something with more exercises for my sons who could really do with neater writing - so I'm now getting them to copy out of other books to improve their neatness. In other words, they didn't really use or need this booklet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Best Handwriting for Ages 10-11 (Best Handwriting)
Best Handwriting for Ages 10-11 (Best Handwriting) by Andrew Brodie (Paperback - 5 May 2007)
£3.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews