Customer Reviews


67 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sweet little book
Bought this today, but finished it quickly, as it's quite tiny. However, I thought it was lovely - some bits were funny or quaint, but to disagree with the other reviewer, I thought a lot of the advise was actually still very good and worth thinking about.

Maybe not one for the feminists, but not as old-fashioned as you might think either; much of the advise is...
Published on 23 May 2008 by S. L. Bain

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Funny little book
I bought this book as a joke for our son and daughter-in-law on their wedding day. It is a very small book but quite amusing with its out-of-date comments.
Published 2 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Funny little book, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don'ts for Husbands (Hardcover)
I bought this book as a joke for our son and daughter-in-law on their wedding day. It is a very small book but quite amusing with its out-of-date comments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funny!, 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don'ts for Husbands (Hardcover)
Got this as a stocking filler for the Hubby and it is rather funny! However, some of the suggestions are a little immoral (like accepting your husband's female friends) and chauvinistic, so make sure you don't take it literally as It is from a different era. Still great fun though! Good quality too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars donts for husbands, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don'ts for Husbands (Hardcover)
I thought this book would be fun to give on our wedding day,
on arrival I was so disappointed !
Its the worst thing ever
Old fashioned is not the word
Most of the sections are on about SMOKING
so out of fashion !!
To old to sell its 2014
do not buy !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Made them laugh, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don'ts for Husbands (Hardcover)
Product as described, delivered very quickly. It was a lot smaller than I expected... but I think thats my wrong impression than any refection on the seller. Great condition. Totally fit for purpose. Decent price. Very polite and helpful delivery driver.

Great stocking filler. Made them laugh quite a lot, and great talking point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice present, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don'ts for Husbands (Hardcover)
Got this to give my husband as apresent for our anniversry. It is quite funny and some of it spot on!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don'ts for Husbands (Hardcover)
I bought this for my husband for Christmas as a little stocking filler. He LOVES it! Carries it around and shows people!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars old fashioned advice for husbands, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don'ts for Husbands (Hardcover)
Couldn't resist this for half of a modern day couple. Would recommend as a humerous present on a low budget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happily surprised, great tiny book!, 18 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don'ts for Husbands (Hardcover)
I thought this to be just another novelty book but this teeny-tiny little book (only 7cm x 11,5cm in size! in inches 2.75" x 4.5") is full of GREAT tips, and not too outdated as one would imagine. Also this book is not filled with religious references as some of these type of books. I was so pleasently surprised when these arrived I'm regretting not ordering two of each: I ordered Don't for Husbands and also the one for Wives. These would make eg. a really fun wedding or anniversary present. Such small, cute and adorable books!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is good helps ,men to understand the way to a great marriage and happy spouse and a happy family
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a must have, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Don'ts for Husbands (Hardcover)
Well, come on ladies, dont they all need just a little guidance!!!!! No, not really, but it is a funny little book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Don'ts for Husbands
Don'ts for Husbands by Blanche Ebbutt (Hardcover - 25 Jun 2007)
3.15
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews