Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Skillful Coaching Guide
This small book ticks the boxes in every aspect. The language is clearly expressed, the quality of images is excellent, the level of detail well balanced. It is the best coaches aid for junior cricketers. Succinct and easy to carry and refer to, simple enough for all ages to understand but well written for older junior levels as well. The set of three is a must for junior...
Published on 7 Nov. 2010 by aussie mark

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not value for money
A very condensed booklet with bowling tips. It does have clear pictures but does not represent value for money. Not recommended.
Published 8 months ago by mrs j.e.n.


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Skillful Coaching Guide, 7 Nov. 2010
By 
aussie mark (melbourne australia) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skills: Cricket - Bowling (Know the Game) (Paperback)
This small book ticks the boxes in every aspect. The language is clearly expressed, the quality of images is excellent, the level of detail well balanced. It is the best coaches aid for junior cricketers. Succinct and easy to carry and refer to, simple enough for all ages to understand but well written for older junior levels as well. The set of three is a must for junior cricket coaches and for juniors, superior to the official coaches booklet published by Cricket Australia - perhaps this is why for this year's Ashes series that England is favourite !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Skills: Cricket - Bowling, 22 April 2009
By 
JJPP "JJPP" (Somerset, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Skills: Cricket - Bowling (Know the Game) (Paperback)
Skills: Cricket - Bowling (Know the Game)
Really, really lovely little book. Great illustrations, fab tips - perfect for any boy wanting to improve his game - a must!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars but I would recommend to people of all of ages who have either ..., 10 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skills: Cricket - Bowling (Know the Game) (Paperback)
This book is aimed at teaching children/juniors the basics of bowling. I bought this for my 10 year old son, but I would recommend to people of all of ages who have either just started playing cricket and want to understand the basics, or those who simply want to improve their knowledge on the practicalities of how cricket is played. The emphisis is on putting each technique into practice and includes training drills. There's the odd references/photos to some of the worlds top bowlers as examples. Covers both seam and spin bowling, and some of their variations. A really superb book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for ECB level 2, 19 Dec. 2010
By 
MartinRG "martinrg" (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skills: Cricket - Bowling (Know the Game) (Paperback)
I bought the whole set of the books - batting, bowling and fielding. Incredible value for about a tenner for the 3.

I am currently going through the ECB Level 2 coaching courses and found these invaluable in addition to the coaching cards supplied. Excellent diagrams on technique and coaching tips plus ideas for how to practice, which you can use in your own lessons.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ... what I was looking for so I am very pleased with my purchase, 26 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skills: Cricket - Bowling (Know the Game) (Paperback)
the book was exactly what I was looking for so I am very pleased with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great gift idea, 4 Jan. 2014
This review is from: Skills: Cricket - Bowling (Know the Game) (Paperback)
I saw some wickets in a catalogue used as loo roll holders priced at £94. Good idea but way to expensive. Saw these on amazon do just the same for tenth of the price. Great gift for any cricket lovers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 10 Dec. 2013
By 
kay (nottingham, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skills: Cricket - Bowling (Know the Game) (Paperback)
Just what my grandson needed to understand all the aspects of bowling.Full of useful information for his new hobby
An excellent book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good book tought me some good tips, 1 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skills: Cricket - Bowling (Know the Game) (Paperback)
Very good book written by a good coach. Would recommend it! Thanks a valued purchase. Teaches you all about most techniques of bowling and tips about them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars book for nephew, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skills: Cricket - Bowling (Know the Game) (Paperback)
5 year old nephew just joined a young batters cricket club - great photos and just enough text for him to read. great value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lacks detail, 19 Oct. 2012
By 
S Kent (in a pod orbiting Earth) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skills: Cricket - Bowling (Know the Game) (Paperback)
This book covers the fundamentals only of how to bowl and gives some good pointers. However if used alone it is quite inadequate to learn / teach bowling as it lacks a lot of detail.

The clue is in the cover photograph - this is a basic starter for a child / colt player, and I would expect that the book would be supplemented with advice from a coach or a keen parent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Skills: Cricket - Bowling (Know the Game)
Skills: Cricket - Bowling (Know the Game) by Luke Sellers (Paperback - 4 April 2008)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews