Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
50
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 October 2011
This is a superb book for anyone wanting to learn about Moths and Butterflies.
It covers mostly moths but some butterflies including their catapillars, larva and eggs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2010
This makes an excellent companion to the Field Guide to the Moths of GB & Ireland but unlike the aforementioned, it also includes the micros which is very helpful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2015
Wonderful book. My interest in moths grows by the day and this book has been a big help with tricky identifications. A great addition to my moth-book collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2009
An introduction to the identification of micro moths a good photographic guide to identification of Butterflies and larger moths with an introduction to Larvae,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2011
This book is a very helpful book for anyone trying to identify uk moths and butterflies and their larva.I would strongly recomend it as a first class guide.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2010
This book was used to identify moths during a trapping session and found to be an excellent guide. Delivery was quick and the book arrived in A1 condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2014
Excellent photographs great aid to identification. This book captures real likenesses not shown in field guide drawings. Especially like the caterpillars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2014
I've been looking for an affordable moth book for some time so snatched this one up. Good clear photographs and covers many of the caterpillars too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2013
This guide contains excellent real life photos which are a great aide to identifying moths in the field. I use ti weekly and wouldn't be without it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2013
just what I have been looking for to help me with my new pursuit of moths.

new book, highly recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)