Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book for a complete novice!, 11 Jun 2010
By 
This review is from: Cricket (Know the Game) (Paperback)
This book explains in good detail along with pictures, the rules and play of cricket. Its a great reference book as well. My knowledge of cricket is very small, and i wanted to understand all of what i was watching! Been a football fan all my life, and now finding cricket enjoyable and relaxing to watch. Would recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For children of all ages, 13 Feb 2010
By 
Neil Gulliver "Lemuel" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cricket (Know the Game) (Paperback)
Cricket (Know the Game) This book took me back to my own childhood. It was purchased for my ten year old son who started playing cricket at school last year. It was an accesable choice for him and we now share the book. In short a great book for children of ages!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful book, 30 Jun 2013
By 
W Baker (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cricket (Know the Game) (Paperback)
Lovely book, clean and well presented, we wanted it mostly for wicket keeping information and it did what we wanted. We carry this round in our equipment bag and its small enough to do so. Worthwhile purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cricket know the game, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cricket (Know the Game) (Paperback)
this is possibly the nicest and clearest book to the complete novice.
it was bought in order to learn the basics with my son who has taken up cricket.
excellent condition for used material
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Know the Game Cricket, 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cricket (Know the Game) (Paperback)
Know the Game Cricket is an easy to follow booklet which explains the rules for those who do not understand the technicalities clearly and simply
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A quick study that works!, 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cricket (Know the Game) (Paperback)
After being teased that I'd never understand the game, this book was my savior! It's really well laid out, and explains things so well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great all-in-one brief guide, 2 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cricket (Know the Game) (Paperback)
Bought for a 14-year-old boy who had never played cricket before (but is enjoying it enormously) this was just the ticket. It has allowed him to acquire a lot of information without any of it being too technical or complicated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cricket (Know the Game)
Cricket (Know the Game) by England And Wales Cricket Board (Paperback - 1 Mar 2009)
5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews