Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Thought it would be more detailed
Bought this for my son who has just started playing. It covers the basics and he syas that it will help but I thougjt it would be more technical than it was
Published on 26 Nov. 2010 by Amazon Customer

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Kindle disaster
The techniques are probably fine but the kindle edition is clearly an unchecked scan and OCR version of the original book. It is all but unreadable in its current form. I will be taking this up with Amazon.
Published on 12 Jun. 2012 by Neil Purves


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Thought it would be more detailed, 26 Nov. 2010
This review is from: Hockey (Know the Game) (Paperback)
Bought this for my son who has just started playing. It covers the basics and he syas that it will help but I thougjt it would be more technical than it was
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Kindle disaster, 12 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hockey (Know the Game) (Paperback)
The techniques are probably fine but the kindle edition is clearly an unchecked scan and OCR version of the original book. It is all but unreadable in its current form. I will be taking this up with Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars very disappointed in the book considering its cost, 22 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hockey (Know the Game) (Paperback)
very disappointed in the book considering its cost. It was quite basic and only had about 60 pages and i would have expected at least twice that for the money. It was intended as a christmas present but have had to buy an additional present as the book was so poor in quality. If I had realised it was so poor I would never have bought it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Book, 31 Dec. 2009
This review is from: Hockey (Know the Game) (Paperback)
I ordered the book for a present and it is really clear and well produced. The training tips are well presented and it is full of diagrams.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Overnight Expert Creator, 19 Oct. 2014
By 
MartinRG "martinrg" (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hockey (Know the Game) (Paperback)
As a parent watching my son playing the game in year 8 school and club games I am sometimes confused by some of the signals and decisions. This book is a small but perfect guide to the game, its rules and even coaching tips.

It's really all you need to become a touchline expert amongst the parents you stand with at a game.

Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Clear and Concise, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hockey (Know the Game) (Paperback)
I had no idea what was going on until I read this. It's simple, clear and concise. Recommended to any beginner, parent or spectator.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Start To Knowing Hockey, 2 May 2013
By 
Mr. R. M. Hobson (Maidenhead) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hockey (Know the Game) (Paperback)
I'd only played Hockey at school twenty years ago but this book game me a great base knowledge to get started in the world of hockey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 28 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hockey (Know the Game) (Paperback)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hockey (Know the Game)
Hockey (Know the Game) by England Hockey (Paperback - 17 Sept. 2008)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews