Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Snooker know the game
Really informative book that I have enjoyed reading. I purchased the book primarily to help me control the Q ball more effectively. I now understand the effect I can have on the ball with different techniques. Within five minutes of reading this section of the book, I could see what I had been doing wrong for the last few months!

Great value book, highly...
Published on 20 Feb 2010 by La Roberts

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Makes a present to a sportsman
Ideal for budding snooker players. Seems to have all of the necessary tips required to get a novice started.
And at an ideal price. It also arrived quickly.
Published on 21 Nov 2012 by J. A. W. Veary


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Snooker know the game, 20 Feb 2010
By 
La Roberts "suffolklad" (Suffolk, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Snooker (Know the Game) (Paperback)
Really informative book that I have enjoyed reading. I purchased the book primarily to help me control the Q ball more effectively. I now understand the effect I can have on the ball with different techniques. Within five minutes of reading this section of the book, I could see what I had been doing wrong for the last few months!

Great value book, highly recommended.

Neil - Suffolk-lad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Makes a present to a sportsman, 21 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snooker (Know the Game) (Paperback)
Ideal for budding snooker players. Seems to have all of the necessary tips required to get a novice started.
And at an ideal price. It also arrived quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Snooker Know the Game, 15 April 2010
By 
R. Moore (Cheshire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Snooker (Know the Game) (Paperback)
Nice compact guide to playing snooker. Easy to follow diagrams and all in 58 pages. Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved It, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snooker (Know the Game) (Paperback)
Bought this as a stocking filler for my snooker mad son who thinks he
knows all there is to know about playing snooker but he was enthralled
in this book & said he picked up loads of tips. He hates books but
said this was so easy to read and very interesting. A great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My husband says this was his best Xmas present ever!, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snooker (Know the Game) (Paperback)
I chose this book on snooker after reading the other reviews and my husband is thrilled with it. He now carries it in his pocket whenever he goes to play snooker for reference. He's also delighted that it's just the right size and weight and has all the basic tips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good condition, fast delivery, but a disappointing book, 15 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snooker (Know the Game) (Paperback)
The product was in excellent condition and very fast delivery, however it took a while to get into the book and I found to content was rather poor. Better books on the market if you are serious about snooker. I can't really complain at the cost as it cost 1p & postage, but not worth much more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Snooker (Know the Game)
Snooker (Know the Game) by Ken Williams (Paperback - 5 Jun 2006)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews