Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A truly happy book!
This is an excellent book for making you rethink the way you look at things. It is full of fun-but-useful tips, questionnaires and cartoon-type illustrations, as well as examples of two ways of viewing the same event: the way that makes you feel worse or the way that makes you feel better. Although aimed principally at children, it can be enjoyed by adults too. I had a...
Published on 25 Feb. 2008 by Lynne Benton

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its good to be normal and happy :)
i brought this book for my daughter who was having a tough time at school with her friends. She liked the activities and small assessment quizzes and realized that it was okay and perfectly normal to feel fed up now and then. She liked this book and rated it at 3 and a half out of 5.
Published 14 months ago by TIMOTHY MOORE


Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A truly happy book!, 25 Feb. 2008
By 
Lynne Benton (Bath, Somerset United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: How to Be Happy (Paperback)
This is an excellent book for making you rethink the way you look at things. It is full of fun-but-useful tips, questionnaires and cartoon-type illustrations, as well as examples of two ways of viewing the same event: the way that makes you feel worse or the way that makes you feel better. Although aimed principally at children, it can be enjoyed by adults too. I had a copy on my coffee table for several days, and during that time everyone who came to the house picked it up, started reading it and began to smile. That says it all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 29 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Be Happy (Paperback)
Top notch self help for kids, teenagers and me too!
Light and cheerful and full of practical, non-confrontational advice.
Had it on loan and liked it so much we bought one so we could keep referring back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Have a teenager?, 11 Mar. 2013
By 
H. Baird "HRB" (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Be Happy (Paperback)
I have a son entering teenage years. Bought this for him. He usually, as any teenager would, showed little interest - until he opened it. He read it in one sitting! And guess what? Hes happy!! A great way to open communication with ur child
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its good to be normal and happy :), 2 April 2014
This review is from: How to Be Happy (Paperback)
i brought this book for my daughter who was having a tough time at school with her friends. She liked the activities and small assessment quizzes and realized that it was okay and perfectly normal to feel fed up now and then. She liked this book and rated it at 3 and a half out of 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best books for young people, 14 Nov. 2011
This review is from: How to Be Happy (Paperback)
This little book is superb. It is funny, short and full of useful information on how to help yourself by changing how you look at things and think about things. It does what it says on the tin...Get it, it really works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for kids, 30 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Be Happy (Paperback)
really great book - I have been reading it with my son and I have learnt a few things - would definitely recommend - great for children. Happiness IS a state of mind!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Be Happy (Paperback)
Another fantastic book from this author, I would recommend them all if your kid needs a boost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Be Happy (Paperback)
This is a good book for kids .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Be Happy (Paperback)
Good product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

How to Be Happy
How to Be Happy by Jenny Alexander (Paperback - 30 Jun. 2006)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews