Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars In every way, a giant business book
Business 2 is an extraordinary, indispensable work. It is comprehensive - blending classical approaches to business and leadership with ground-breaking ideas - while also being accessible, well-structured and highly readable.

The book builds on the success of the first edition with genuine insights from commercially-experienced business thinkers. I preferred...
Published on 27 Oct 2006 by J. Kourdi

versus
3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Downgraded edition.
I enjoyed the 2001 edition of this book. Complete, exhaustive. But I feel the editors took off the best chapters in this edition: statistics, maps and charts. Maybe They focused attention on the technological side and the IT world, leaving aside other parts. I recommend don't buy it if you have previous editions.
Published on 5 Oct 2006 by Francisco Javier Archeni Sanz


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars In every way, a giant business book, 27 Oct 2006
By 
J. Kourdi (Kettering, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Business: The Ultimate Resource (Hardcover)
Business 2 is an extraordinary, indispensable work. It is comprehensive - blending classical approaches to business and leadership with ground-breaking ideas - while also being accessible, well-structured and highly readable.

The book builds on the success of the first edition with genuine insights from commercially-experienced business thinkers. I preferred this edition because it is not distorted by e-business hype and includes fresh and updated ideas as well as new issues. It remains practical, readable and stimulating.

If you are interested in finding ideas or the inspiration to develop your business, your team or yourself, then this book is a must!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Invaluable, 16 Oct 2006
By 
J. Harris (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Business: The Ultimate Resource (Hardcover)
As a recent graduate entering the world of business, this weighty volume provides the ideal companion to a notoriously complex field.

One can barely touch on the breadth and depth of information within this new edition. It is presented in a clear and understandable way, broken down logically to make it simple to find what you're after.

The knowledge of the business world's thinkers and doers is offered in easily digested segments. Checklists guide you through any imaginable task and the dictionary section clears up any confusion over terms encountered.

You'll wonder how you ever managed without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Valuable Compendium of Resource and Reference materials., 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Business: The Ultimate Resource (Hardcover)
This is a wonderful Reference material for Academics and people of other walks of life. When I first found it, I never knew it had such wealth of information collated into one place. It is a valuable academic compendium; a resource that affords you so much peer-reviewed academic works in one place and the papers which cover vast areas of study, were written by some of the best authors and academicians.

The discovery and use of it facilitated my production of a high level of course works that my college and lecturers were proud of.
I do recommend it to other students at various levels and stages of studies and have had to write essays.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Business The Ultimate Resource, 16 Mar 2009
By 
G. W. Kemish - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Business: The Ultimate Resource (Hardcover)
Business: The Ultimate Resource
This is an amazing one-stop resource for those employed in a Business Environment. A great reference work that can be updated by simply entering a password, located in the book, on the appropriate website.
Excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Business, 31 Oct 2008
By 
Ben Acheson "Ben Acheson SEO" (Hertfordshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Business: The Ultimate Resource (Hardcover)
You need few other business books with this volume on your bookshelves. If you want to move your business forward or manage your people more effectively then you will find dozens of practical ideas here. Almost a bible for business and management. Not the best business book but one of the best and very comprehensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Business topics directory rather than indepth information, 12 Sep 2009
By 
Mostafa Abdel Ghani (Belgium) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Business: The Ultimate Resource (Hardcover)
I consider this book as directory for different Business topics, It doesn't provide in-depth information on the topics discussed it touches only the surface. Also,It would have been better to split it in parts rather than 2000 pages in one book.It give references of books and websites to read for more information on every topic, So it's a directory rather than a book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Downgraded edition., 5 Oct 2006
By 
Francisco Javier Archeni Sanz (Valencia, Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Business: The Ultimate Resource (Hardcover)
I enjoyed the 2001 edition of this book. Complete, exhaustive. But I feel the editors took off the best chapters in this edition: statistics, maps and charts. Maybe They focused attention on the technological side and the IT world, leaving aside other parts. I recommend don't buy it if you have previous editions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Business: The Ultimate Resource
Business: The Ultimate Resource by Bartlett Chris et al (Hardcover - 18 Sep 2006)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews