Customer Reviews


76 Reviews
5 star:
 (68)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


211 of 212 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The perfect handbook at last
In the past I have bought several books on calligraphy - all much the same and full of stuff you don't want. At last a book that covers everything you do want in an easy to read format. David Harris gives instruction for 100 alphabets in one little book and has skimped on nothing. As well as this he has even managed sections on materials,layouts and illumination. It will...
Published on 5 Dec 2003 by Amazon Customer

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for beginners. Perhaps as refresher
I bought this book after reading lots of enthusiastic reviews on this page, including by customers who seem to be new to calligraphy. Actually, it is more a catalogue of scripts (with the strokes' order) than a teach-yourself-book, let alone one that could be easily used by beginners:
**Even if a sign indicates the letters' height in front of most scripts (though not...
Published 8 months ago by Sbo


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars The Calligrapher's bible, 27 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Calligrapher's Bible: 100 Complete Alphabets and How to Draw Them (Spiral-bound)
Excellent product, good quality book. Plenty of choice of alphabets and easy to use, clear instructions.Highly recommended for all abilities.
Prompt delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 8 April 2012
By 
G. A. Hegarty - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Superb, informative book - like a calligraphers Dictionary!
Really useful book of alphabets and how to form all letters.
Easy to read and understand - GREAT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Bible, 26 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Calligrapher's Bible: 100 Complete Alphabets and How to Draw Them (Spiral-bound)
As it say's it's the Bible. Really good for beginners a lot of styles to choose from, wouldn't be without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars New Hobby, 9 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Calligrapher's Bible: 100 Complete Alphabets and How to Draw Them (Spiral-bound)
As well as a practical book for teaching myself my new hobby, this is a lovely book just to browse through.
The introduction of the book alone is interesting and very imformative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Calligraphy, 27 Feb 2009
By 
Ann Hill (Kent UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Calligrapher's Bible: 100 Complete Alphabets and How to Draw Them (Spiral-bound)
This is a well illustrated book with all beginners need to learn calligraphy. You could also say that it is "well written".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars AAhh a book to review and not a cable......, 6 April 2010
By 
K. Bates "Kev and Kerryanne" (Caistor, Lincolnshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Calligrapher's Bible: 100 Complete Alphabets and How to Draw Them (Spiral-bound)
I bought this for my wife, she has found it to be very useful and very informative. Highly recommended. Excellent quality, excellent price and excellent service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 15 Nov 2012
By 
Kirsty France (Lancashire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Calligrapher's Bible: 100 Complete Alphabets and How to Draw Them (Spiral-bound)
I bought this for my Dad who has taken up calligraphy and he seems to like it! His writing looks beautiful and i'm sure this book is partly to thank for that!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive, 10 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very quick delivery and I found the Bible to be very comprehensive and detailed. Why buy loads of books when this will give you all the information you need?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars really enjoying this book,, 13 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Calligrapher's Bible: 100 Complete Alphabets and How to Draw Them (Spiral-bound)
really enjoying this book, arrived promptly too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Calligrapher's Bible, 19 May 2010
By 
Mrs. P. A. Thompson "Tricia" (Topsham UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Calligrapher's Bible: 100 Complete Alphabets and How to Draw Them (Spiral-bound)
Fantastic book, well worth the price, and the item was sent quickly.
Good seller. Thankyou!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Calligrapher's Bible: 100 Complete Alphabets and How to Draw Them
Used & New from: £19.24
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews