Customer Reviews


16 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great historical treat for 7-9 year-olds with plenty of toilet humour!, 1 Feb. 2009
This review is from: The Prince, the Cook and the Cunning King (Tudor Tales) (Paperback)
Terry Deary has managed to mix the informative with fun and excitement. This is an appealing story for all children, especially boys who favour references to flatulance. You get all the historical information as well as a feel for the power struggles that were around in those days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great series of books, 29 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Prince, the Cook and the Cunning King (Tudor Tales) (Paperback)
This whole series of books is worth every penny as one of our units at school is "historical novels" and we link this to the Tudors, read Terry Deary's Tudor Tales and then the children write their own. They are just perfect and pitched just right for Y4 children. Every class I've had has just loved them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good fun but not very long., 13 Jan. 2012
By 
The Zocat (Bath, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Prince, the Cook and the Cunning King (Tudor Tales) (Paperback)
I read this to my 9 year old son, who has just spent the last two weeks at school learning about Henry VII, and how he became king, and to my 7 year old daughter who hasn't. They both loved it:it was funny, had plot twists and farting. Either child would have been able to read it to them-self if they had wanted to, but they wanted me to read it aloud. It is not a long book, taking under 30 mins to read aloud. The the print is of moderate size and interspersed with pictures. I think I will buy more in this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 8 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I liked the way it is set in the tudor times and is very interesting and exiting all the way through it it is also very funny and I have nothing bad to say about the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Prince the cook and the cunning king, 30 May 2013
This a really funny story and I have read it about 30 times already. I really enjoyed it and I would recommend to people who like laughing their heads of!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars the prince, the cook and the cunning king, 1 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Prince, the Cook and the Cunning King (Tudor Tales) (Paperback)
the prince, the cook and the cunning king great for primary age children to have an insight into life in tudor times
helps with history project work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good read for children., 31 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really enjoyed this as did the 8 year olds who have read it as part of their Tudor project. We were able to get a lot of literary activities from it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Book for Children!, 11 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Used for a as part of a Tudor literacy lesson.

Great for setting the scene! Children absolutely loved this story!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining, 4 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I used this in my classroom. The children loved it! It's an entertaining book and it also gives an insight to Tudor life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great topic links, 24 Sept. 2013
Very useful for my Tudor-linked topic with plenty of real events that children can relate to. My year 4 class loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Prince, the Cook and the Cunning King (Tudor Tales)
The Prince, the Cook and the Cunning King (Tudor Tales) by Terry Deary (Paperback - 30 Jun. 2003)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews