Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars13
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 November 2010
Great little book. Bought as a whole class text for historical settings and it did the job very well. Quick to read, short chapters great for children to act out and good for all abilities to read, talk about and enjoy.
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2013
Fab book to use when teaching Tudors in KS2. Used this in Literacy as lead text and children loved it. Some strong written work produced too.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2014
great short story, with enough historical facts to be educational but written in a fun and captivating way. Great illustrations, simple, clear wording. With an author like Terry Deary you know you are pretty safe but the length of this book also gave my kids the great joy at having complete a book in only three days. We already got others in the set and can't wait to read them.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2013
I chose five stars because it was such a good book entertaining and knowledgeable at the same time ideal for my grandson who is studying tudor times at school
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2016
my grandson enjoyed this book according to the book review he submitted to school as part of his homework
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2014
Great read and I will show it to my mates. I sure will buy another by him with no worries
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2012
I used this as an aid during an English lesson using kindle. Much cheaper than buying 30 books! Very entertaining book if you are covering the Tudors in year 4
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2015
fun to read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
It was a cool book . I thought it was better than it sounded !

It was fun and amazing
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2014
Yes, I know that it is a book for children. However, I felt that it was very poorly written and was not what I expected at all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse