Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very well illustrated, 19 July 2009
By 
I. N. Terry (Worcester, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Birds of the Mediterranean: A Photographic Guide (Helm Field Guides) (Paperback)
Copiously ilustrated with minimal text, this attractive book covers all the birds commonly seen in the Mediterranean. We got it for our Greek Island holiday and it served us very well. I guess it's more suited for those with a general interest in birdlife rather than expert ornithologists, but it's none the worse for that approach.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Birds of the Mediterranean., 22 April 2011
This review is from: Birds of the Mediterranean: A Photographic Guide (Helm Field Guides) (Paperback)
The book delivered on time and in new condition.
The book is great for the budding bird watcher.A good photographic guide with maps, just as it says on the cover.Good information that must have been gathered from a considerable number of countries.Fare price, more than satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality book, 7 Dec 2011
This review is from: Birds of the Mediterranean: A Photographic Guide (Helm Field Guides) (Paperback)
It is a light and portable book with good quality colour photographs. Many of the birds featured you will see in British bird books but it's still a handy little thing for the unfamiliar ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well presented guide, 4 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Birds of the Mediterranean: A Photographic Guide (Helm Field Guides) (Paperback)
I like the photos, and the ordering of the book allows you to find birds you have seen without spending ages looking for them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little guide, 1 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Birds of the Mediterranean: A Photographic Guide (Helm Field Guides) (Paperback)
Almost perfect book for carrying walking to identify birds. Just good clear photos on one side and simple descriptions and range maps on the other. Slightly too big for a pocket (sadly) but fine for a sac.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book!, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Birds of the Mediterranean: A Photographic Guide (Helm Field Guides) (Paperback)
Lots of birds to check through. There are even more out there, but this book has helped me to identify many.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ReviewerNic, 3 July 2011
This review is from: Birds of the Mediterranean: A Photographic Guide (Helm Field Guides) (Paperback)
Excellent book for bird watching in the Mediterranean for use while on holiday.
Delivery time and condition excellent and I recommend this to be purchased through Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good to have, 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Birds of the Mediterranean: A Photographic Guide (Helm Field Guides) (Paperback)
Living now in Portugal, there are so many marvellous birds visiting my garden throughout the year.. This book covers them all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book with very helpful description and pictures., 7 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Birds of the Mediterranean: A Photographic Guide (Helm Field Guides) (Paperback)
Excellent book which I have used often both in the UK and in Greece. Very easy to understand and birds well categorised. I gave a copy to a friend who is also pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A handy guide, 12 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Birds of the Mediterranean: A Photographic Guide (Helm Field Guides) (Paperback)
This was an excellent addition to my ruck sack and helpful for the odd sightings on my holiday in Spain
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Birds of the Mediterranean: A Photographic Guide (Helm Field Guides)
19.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews