Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 25 Oct 2003
By 
C. Adler "Study Buddy" (Herts, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I have used the Y4 version of this book for several years and it is fantastic. When I changed year groups I bought Y5. I use both to differentiate. A word of caution: read through sheets carefully as some activities are more difficult than they look!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ... a must for teachers following 'grammar for writing', 12 Nov 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Developing Literacy: Sentence Level Activities Year 3 Sentence-level Activities for the Literacy Hour (Developings) (Paperback)
This book is a must for any busy teacher following NLS ' Grammar for Writing '. The worksheets are an excelent follow up to the unit and are ideal for independent work. The activities are motivating to the children , well matched to the units ,thoroughly thought out and keep the teacher sane !
My best buy this year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good special needs support, 21 Aug 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is a good source of support for helping children with literacy difficultes. The activities are clear with a simple font and uncluttered design.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars does what it says, 13 July 2013
Worksheets which are easily differentiated. I have used them at the end of Y1 to practise skills for Y2. Children by this 3 rd term able to complete mostly independently and quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant resource!, 12 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An excellent resource that has cut down my teacher preparation time. Fulfils learning objectives admirably. Invaluable. Really pleased with my purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what I need, 1 Dec 2009
By 
D. A. Delsol - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Needed this to assist the 'comprehension development' of my daughter as I am un-impressed with the school system.
I believe this to be a good addition to the whole stategy that I am working through and am considering using other books in their range.
Easy to understand and straight-forward
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy resource, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A dip in resource, good as homework, revision and quick fill in tasks. Easily adapted. Black and white illustrations which can be copied and used in various ways.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews